Three musketeers abandoned / Tres mosqueteros abandonados [ENG/ESP]

*****English version*****

Greetings to all, fellow Hivers. On this occasion I would like to share with you something that happened recently. It has to do with three turtles that were living in unsuitable conditions for them, so I took on the task of rescuing them from that environment, to take them to a new home. Join me as I tell you a little about these three abandoned musketeers...

1-en.png

A short time ago I found out from my uncle about the conditions in which these three turtles were living. It turns out that they were living in an abandoned construction site, with no one to take care of them or look after these noble animals.

I don't know how my uncle found out about this, but when I found out I asked him to accompany me to the place to see where the turtles were and see if we could take them. It turned out that it was an open construction, so anyone could enter, so that's what we did. This was the scene we found:

2.gif

As you can see, it is a completely abandoned place where an animal like a turtle should not be. In fact, when I found them I wondered how they had managed to survive all this time, without food and water. I guess they are really hardy animals, otherwise they would have died.

3.png

4.png

They are large specimens, so I was very pleased to find them still alive. They normally take a long time to grow, so to find turtles of this size is a wonder. I have a much smaller tortoise myself, in fact, I told you about my little Gamera tortoise in the past, so you can get an idea of how much appreciation I can have for this type of animal.

You can read Gamera's publication by following this link:
@gaboamc2393/eng-esp-all-bow-down-to-gamera-todos-inclinense-ante-gamera

The point is that they are oversized. To give you an idea, you can see the size of each one by comparing it to my uncle's hand:

5.png

Since there were three turtles, I decided to take one home and leave the other two at my grandmother's house temporarily. I decided to keep the biggest one, which I called Tank, because yes, it looks like an armored tank....

When I let him loose in the yard I saw that he was a little scared, because at the slightest movement he locked himself in his shell. To be honest, I had to wait a long time for him to come out and finally take a couple of pictures.

6.png

When he finally came out, the first thing I did was to take a ripe guava from a tree I have and put it near him. It was so touching to see the way the turtle approached the guava and just started devouring it. It was obvious that he was very hungry....

7.gif

While he was eating his guava, I took the opportunity to take a picture of him next to my hand to capture how big this turtle is, nothing to do with my little Gamera, which is much smaller than my hand.

8.png

I spent about an hour waiting for the turtle to feel safe in her new environment. When she ate the guava with me nearby, maybe she realized that there was no danger, so she felt a little more confident to go out and even drink some water. She probably hadn't had much water, because she was drinking from the cats' bowl for quite a while...

9.png

For me it was very comical to see the interaction between Shuri and T'challa (my two cats) with Tank, the new turtle. They were scared and very curious, as they had seen Gamera, but never another turtle of that size. In fact, I managed to capture on camera the first interaction between one of the cats and the turtle. With the series of photos I took I made the following animation:

(Note: The animation starts when the cat asks "What are you...?". I hope you like it hehe.)

10-en.gif

In case you are wondering, yes, the other two tortoises were temporarily at my grandmother's house because I couldn't leave them there. I asked a friend who loves animals if he wanted two huge tortoises and of course he agreed to adopt them.

11.png

I guess it was love at first sight when I showed him the pictures, because he arrived in less than an hour at my grandmother's house with his little sister to look for the two turtles.

12.png

He is a responsible guy, so I am calm because I know he will take good care of these little animals.

My new tortoise, on the other hand, will be more than comfortable in my backyard, surrounded by green grass, ripe guavas falling from the tree and plenty of food. In fact, as soon as he saw the green of the yard, he didn't hesitate to go inside to eat as many green leaves as he could find...

13.gif

Tank, one of the three abandoned musketeers and my newest and longest-lived pet.

14.png

Well friends, this has been all about these three wonderful turtles that I managed to rescue from such an inadequate environment for them. Before saying goodbye I would like to say that there are people who do not appreciate animals and leave them abandoned as if they were simple objects that they can leave when they no longer need them. We must remember that they are living beings. While they do not think like us, they do feel pain, hunger, thirst, cold. We are intelligent beings, so we have a responsibility to care for these creatures that are trying to survive in this world surrounded by concrete...

I hope you liked my publication. If you have any opinion about it, I invite you to leave it in the comments. Without further ado, I will say goodbye....

See you next time!



*****Versión en español*****

Saludos a todos, colegas Hivers. En esta ocasión me gustaría compartir con ustedes algo que pasó hace poco. Tiene que ver con tres tortugas que estaban viviendo en condiciones nada adecuadas para ellas, así que me di la tarea de rescatarlas de ese entorno, para llevarlas a un nuevo hogar. Acompáñenme mientras les hablo un poco sobre estos tres mosqueteros abandonados...

1-es.png

Hace poco tiempo me enteré gracias a mi tío sobre las condiciones en las que estaban estas tres tortugas. Resulta que estaban viviendo en una construcción abandonada, sin nadie que las cuidara ni estuviese al pendiente de estos nobles animales.

No sé cómo se enteró mi tio de esto, pero cuando supe le pedí que me acompañara al lugar para ver en donde estaban las tortugas y ver si podíamos llevárnoslas. Resulta que era una construcción abierta, por lo tanto cualquiera podía entrar, así que eso hicimos. Este fue el escenario que nos encontramos:

2.gif

Como pueden observar, es un lugar completamente abandonado en donde un animal como una tortuga no debería estar. De hecho, cuando las encontré me pregunté cómo habían hecho todo este tiempo para sobrevivir, sin agua ni comida. Supongo que son animales realmente resistentes, de lo contrario habrían muerto.

3.png

4.png

Son especímenes de gran tamaño, por lo que me sentí muy complacido de encontrarlos aún con vida. Normalmente tardan mucho en crecer, así que encontrar tortugas de este tamaño es una maravilla. Yo tengo una tortuga mucho más pequeña, de hecho, les hablé de mi pequeña tortuga Gamera en el pasado, así que se pueden hacer una idea de cuanto aprecio puedo tener por este tipo de animales.

Pueden leer la publicación de Gamera siguiendo este enlace:
@gaboamc2393/eng-esp-all-bow-down-to-gamera-todos-inclinense-ante-gamera

El punto es que son de gran tamaño. Para que se hagan una idea, pueden ver el tamaño de cada uno al compararlo con la mano de mi tío:

5.png

Como eran tres tortugas, yo decidí llevarme una a mi casa y dejar las otras dos en casa de mi abuela temporalmente. Decidí quedarme con la más grande, a la cual llamé Tanque, porque sí, parece un tanque acorazado...

Cuando lo dejé suelto en el patio vi que estaba un poco asustado, pues ante el mínimo movimiento se encerraba en su caparazón. Siendo sincero, tuve que esperar un buen rato para que lograse salir y finalmente tomarle un par de fotos.

6.png

Cuando finalmente salió, lo primero que hice fue tomar una guayaba madura de un árbol que tengo y ponérsela cerca. Fue tan conmovedor ver la forma en que la tortuga se acercó a la guayaba y simplemente comenzó a devorarla. Era evidente que tenía mucha hambre...

7.gif

Mientras comía su guayaba, aproveché de tomarle una foto junto a mi mano para que captar lo grande que es esta tortuga, nada que ver con mi pequeña Gamera, que es mucho más pequeña que mi mano.

8.png

Estuve como una hora esperando a que la tortuga se sintiera segura en su nuevo entorno. Cuando comió la guayaba conmigo cerca, tal vez se dio cuenta de que no había ningún peligro, así que se sintió un poco más confiada de salir e incluso tomar un poco de agua. Seguramente no había tomado mucha agua, porque estuvo durante un buen rato tomando agua del tazón de las gatas...

9.png

Para mi fue muy cómico ver la interacción entre Shuri y T'challa (mis dos gatas) con Tanque, la nueva tortuga. Estaban asustadas y con mucha curiosidad, pues habían visto a Gamera, pero nunca a otra turtuga de ese gran tamaño. De hecho, logré captar en cámara la primera interacción que hubo entre una de las gatas y la tortuga. Con la serie de fotos que tomé hice la siguiente animación:

(Nota: La animación comienza cuando la gata pregunta "¿Qué cosa eres...?". Espero les guste jeje.)

10-es.gif

Por si se lo estan preguntando, sí, las otras dos tortugas estuvieron temporalmente en casa de mi abuela porque no podía dejarlas allí. Le comenté a un amigo que le encantan los animales si quería dos tortugas enormes y por supuesto que accedió a adoptarlas.

11.png

Supongo que fue amor a primera vista cuando le mostré las fotos, porque llegó en menos de una hora a casa de mi abuela con su hermanita para buscar las dos tortugas.

12.png

Él es un chico responsable, así que estoy tranquilo porque sé que cuidará bien de estos animalitos.

Mi nueva tortuga, por otra parte, estará más que cómoda en el patio de mi casa, rodeado de pasto verde, guayabas maduras que caen del árbol y mucho alimento. De hecho, apenas vio el verde del patio, no dudó en adentrarse para comer cuanta hoja verde encontró...


13.gif

Tanque, uno de los tres mosqueteros abandonados y mi más nueva y longeva mascota.

14.png

Bien amigos, esto ha sido todo respecto a estas tres maravillosas tortugas que logré rescatar de ese ambiente tan inadecuado para ellas. Antes de despedirme me gustaría decir que hay personas que no aprecian a los animales y los dejan abandonados como si fuesen simples objetos que pueden dejar cuando ya no los necesitan. Debemos recordar que son seres vivos. Si bien no piensan como nosotros, sí sienten dolor, hambre, sed, frío. Somos seres inteligentes, así que tenemos la responsabilidad de cuidar a estas criaturas que intentan sobrevivir en este mundo rodeado de concreto...

Espero que mi publicación les haya gustado. Si tienen alguna opinión al respecto, los invito a dejarla en los comentarios. Sin más que agregar, me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!




Imagenes editadas con Photoshop
Fotos tomadas con tablet HP stream 7
Traducido con DeepL
Photos edited with Photoshop
Photos taken with HP stream 7 tablet
Translated with DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
From seed to table / De la siembra a la mesa
A walk around my plantation / Un paseo por mi plantación
Iron Kitty Sculpture / Escultura de Iron Kitty

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency