Sculpture: pirate boat / Escultura: bote pirata [ENG/ESP]

Greetings to all friends of Hallazgo, this time I would like to share with you a type of publication that I usually share here in Hive, a publication about my sculptures.

Since a couple of days ago I have been working on a couple of figurines specifically for this hallazgo community, so today I will present them to you. They are a small ship and a pirate figurine:

1.png

Those who belong to the community know that the roles used in the discord server are "Captain", "Pilot", "Crew". I found these roles very imaginative, but to let my imagination run wild, I didn't imagine them all as sailors, but as adventurous pirates in search of the greatest treasures of the seven seas. That's what inspired me for these figurines. All that said, let's get started.

To start with the ship, I made a frame out of cardboard and staples, as seen in the image below:

2.gif

With my framework ready, I only had to prepare brown plasticine to cover it.

3.png

I stretched the plasticine all over, covering all areas of the cardboard.

4.gif

I also used two plastic sticks to make the mast of the boat. I used glue to adhere the two sticks and then covered them with brown play dough.

5.gif

With the help of a needle, I began to make the shapes that the boat would have. As if I was drawing it, I made the lines of the planks and wooden slats of the boat. I did this both on the outside and inside of the boat.

6.gif

I stretched plasticine until I made a thin line with which I covered the entire edge of the pot.

7.png

I also placed two ornaments on both the front and the back.

8.png

Obviously, I could not forget the bottom part, even if it is not going to be seen....

9.png

Like all boats, this one gets damaged and needs to be fixed, so I put several wooden patches on this little boat. This is to cover the staple marks that protrude from the figure; however, the patches look great.

10.png

11.png

Once these details were ready, I put the ship's mast in place, helping myself with a little glue.

12.png

13.gif

This is how all the wooden part of our little boat was left. Now we just need to add a few more details.

14.png

Like all boats, this one needs sails; however, placing them unfurled would prevent the whole design of the boat from being seen, so I placed them tucked in, just for visualization purposes:

15.png

I also placed a base so that it could stand upright without any problem. A base that simulates sea water. Here are a few photos from different angles of our boat.

16.png

17.png

18.png

Well friends, that's all for now, what do you think? I have loved making this figurine and I must begin that I had to make it twice, because the first time I made it some insect (I imagine it was an insect), damaged it, making many little lines along the figure. However, I had the opportunity to improve details that I had forgotten to place before...

I invite you to leave your opinions about this figure in the comments, I will be happy to read them. I sincerely hope you like this little art project I'm working on. Without further ado, I will say goodbye then....

See you next time!



*****Versión en español*****

Saludos a todos amigos de Hallazgo, en esta ocasión me gustaría compartir con ustedes un tipo de publicación que suelo compartir por acá en Hive, una publicación sobre mis esculturas.

Desde hace un par de días estuve trabajando en un par de figuras específicamente para esta comunidad de hallazgo, así que hoy se las presentaré. Se trata de un pequeño barco y la figurita de un pirata:

1.png

Los que pertenecen a la comunidad saben que los roles que se usan en el servidor de discord son el de "Capitan", "Piloto", "Tripulación". Me parecieron muy imaginativos estos roles, pero para poner a volar la imaginación, no los imaginé a todos como marineros, sino como piratas aventureros en busca de hallar los tesoros más grandes de los siete mares. En eso me inspiré para estas figuritas. Dicho todo esto, comencemos.

Para comenzar con el barco, hice un armazón de cartón y grapas, como se observa en la imagen a continuación:

2.gif

Con mi armazón listo, solo tuve que preparar plastilina de color marrón para luego cubrirlo.

3.png

Estiré la plastilina por todos lados, cubriendo todas las áreas del cartón.

4.gif

También usé dos palillos de plástico para hacer el mástil del bote. Usé pegamento para adherir los dos palillos y luego los cubrí con plastilina marrón.

5.gif

Con ayuda de una aguja, comencé a hacer las formas que tendría el bote. Como si estuviese dibujandolo, hice las lineas de las tablas y laminas de madera del bote. Hice esto tanto por fuera como por dentro del bote.

6.gif

Estiré plastilina hasta hacer una fina linea con la que cubrí todo el borde del bote.

7.png

También coloqué dos adornos tanto en la parte de adelante, como en la parte trasera.

8.png

Obviamente, no podía olvidar la parte de abajo, aunque esta no se vaya a ver...

9.png

Como todo bote, este se daña y hay que arreglarlo, así que este botecito le coloqué varios parches de madera. Esto es para cubrir las marcas de las grapas que sobresalen de la figura; sin embargo, los parches lucen muy bien.

10.png

11.png

Una vez listo estos detalles, coloqué el mástil del barco en en su lugar, ayudándome con un poco de pegamento.

12.png

13.gif

De esta manera quedó toda la parte de madera de nuestro barquito. Ahora solo falta agregar un par de detalles más.

14.png

Como todo barco, este necesita velas; sin embargo, colocárselas desplegadas impediría que se viese todo el diseño del barquito, así que las coloqué recogidas, solo por cuestión de visualización:

15.png

También le coloqué una base para que este pudiese mantenerse erguido sin ningún problema. Una base que simula el agua del mar. Les dejo unas cuantas fotos desde distintos ángulos de nuestro barco.

16.png

17.png

18.png

Bien amigos, esto ha sido todo por ahora. ¿Qué les ha parecido? A mi me ha encantado hacer esta figurita y debo comenzar que tuve que hacerla dos veces, porque la primera vez que la hice algún insecto (imagino que fue un insecto), la dañó, haciendole muchos rallitos a lo largo de la figura. Sin embargo, tuve la oportunidad de mejorar detalles que había olvidado colocar antes...

Los invito a dejar sus opiniones sobre esta figura en los comentarios, yo estaré encantado de leerlos. Espero de corazón que les guste este pequeño proyecto de arte en el que estoy trabajando. Sin más que agregar, me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!




Imagenes editadas con Photoshop
Fotos tomadas con tablet HP stream 7
Traducido con DeepL
Photos edited with Photoshop
Photos taken with HP stream 7 tablet
Translated with DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
Three musketeers abandoned / Tres mosqueteros abandonados
From seed to table / De la siembra a la mesa
A walk around my plantation / Un paseo por mi plantación

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency