WE97 - Art For Unwinding [ENG/SPA]

English

What do you do to relax? It's a question that has different answers depending on the person you ask. Some would say that to relax you need a walk in a park, a natural area or a mountain; others would say that to relax nothing better than a river, a swimming pool, or something related to water; there will be those who simply find relaxation in being asleep at home and others who relax listening to music.

The curious thing is that everything is valid, because while certain things can serve to relax a person, others do not; now, if you ask me that question, the answer is simple and that is what I am going to talk about in my participation in this WE Number 97, I hope you find my publication entertaining.

Español

¿Qué haces para relajarte? Es una pregunta que tiene distintas respuestas dependiendo de la persona a la que se lo pregunten. Algunos dirían que para relajarse es necesaria una caminata por un parque, un área natural o por una montaña; otros dirían que para relajarse nada mejor que un río, una piscina, o algo que tenga relación como el agua; habrá quien simplemente encuentre relajación en estar dormido en su casa y otros que se relajan escuchando música.

Lo curioso es que todo es válido, pues mientras que ciertas cosas pueden servir para relajar a una persona, otras no; ahora bien, si me hacen esa pregunta, la respuesta es sencilla y eso es de lo que les voy a hablar en mi participación en este WE Número 97, espero les parezca entretenida mi publicación.


1.jpg

Link to the contest:
@galenkp/we97-weekend-engagement-friday-blog-prompts


Well, what do I do to relax after a hectic day at work? The truth is that for as long as I can remember, I have always done the same thing.

You see, when I was a kid one of the things I used to do for fun was to play with play dough while watching TV or listening to music. I usually did this at home, after eating lunch and taking my usual nap.

Over time, this practice became a habit in my day to day life, to have fun, to distract my mind or just to forget about everything else. I would concentrate on making my little plasticine dolls.

Bien, ¿qué hago para relajarme después de un agitado día de trabajo? La verdad es que desde que tengo memoria, siempre he hecho lo mismo.

Verán, cuando era un niño una de las cosas que más hacía para divertirme era jugar con plastilina mientras veía tv o escuchaba música. Normalmente hacía esto en casa, después de almorzar y tomar mi acostumbrada siesta.

Con el tiempo, esta práctica se hizo costumbre en mi día a día, para divertirme, para distraer la mente o simplemente para olvidarme de todo lo demás. Me concentraba en hacer mis muñequitos hechos a plastilina.


2.jpg


As a teenager, I spent hours, literally hours, making plasticine figures. It was during this time that I really learned how to make good quality figures, like the ones I make now.

I had a lot of things in my head and when I was really distressed I would simply go to the last room of the house and there, where I had my work table, I would sit and create any sculpture until it was time for dinner....

Durante la adolescencia, pasaba horas, literalmente horas, haciendo figuras de plastilina. Fue en esta época en la que realmente aprendí a hacer figuras de buena calidad, como las que hago ahora.

Tenía muchas cosas en la cabeza y cuando estaba muy angustiado simplemente me iba al último cuarto de la casa y ahí, donde tenía mi mesa de trabajo, me sentaba a crear cualquier escultura hasta que llegaba la hora de la cena…


3a.jpg3b.jpg3c.jpg

If I compare those times with my current situation, not much has changed. Although I have sought other types of activities to relax, such as walking the streets or sitting in a public square, the truth is that what relaxes me the most and serves me as therapy to release stress, is to work with my figures and create my works of art, because I consider them works of art.

Si comparo esos tiempos con mi actualidad, no ha cambiado mucho. Aunque he buscado otro tipo de actividades para relajarme, como salir a caminar por las calles o sentarme en una plaza pública, la verdad es que lo que más me relaja y me sirve de terapia para liberar el estrés, es trabajar con mis figuras y crear mis obras de arte, porque las considero obras de arte.


4a.jpg4b.jpg

If you take a look at my blog you will notice that I have shared many of these figurines here on Hive, because I like to do not only this kind of art, but many crafts in general, with different types of materials. Once I made a godzilla with recycled electrical components, another time a King Ghidora with cardboard and recently an optimus prime made completely out of foami.

Si le dan un vistazo a mi blog se darán cuenta que muchas de estas figuritas las he compartido aquí en Hive, porque me gusta hacer no solo este tipo de arte, sino muchas manualidades en general, con distintos tipos de materiales. Una vez hice un godzilla con componentes eléctricos reciclados, otra vez un King Ghidora con cartón y recientemente un optimus prime hecho completamente de foami.


5a.jpg5b.jpg

The point is that I love crafts, art and this is what relaxes me, although sometimes listening to a little music is also useful for those days when there is no energy to sit and mold.

One of my favorite genres is rock and although many would think that it is not a type of music to relax, the truth is that rock relaxes me, more than other musical genres. I remember back in my college days, when I was studying computer science, I couldn't sit down to program without music. What music do you think I listened to? Yes, rock.

Because of the hours I spent programming, sometimes I would finish at 3 or 4 in the morning, so on more than one occasion I fell asleep at the computer, with my headphones in my ears, yes, listening to rock.

El punto es que me encantan las manualidades, el arte y esto es lo que me relaja, aunque a veces escuchar un poco de música también sirve para esos días en los que no hay energías para sentarse a moldear.

Uno de mis géneros favoritos es el rock y aunque muchos pensarían que no es un tipo de música para relajarse, lo cierto es que a mí me relaja el rock, más que otros géneros musicales. Recuerdo que en mi época de la universidad, cuando estudiaba informática, no podía sentarme a programar sin música. ¿Qué música creen que escuchaba? Pues sí, rock.

Por las horas que dedicaba a programar, a veces terminaba a las 3 o 4 de la madrugada, así que en más de una ocasión me quedé dormido en la computadora, con los cascos puestos en los oídos, sí, escuchando rock.


6.jpg
Source


As I said at the beginning of the publication, each person relaxes by doing things that another might not find relaxing, because each person is a world in itself and that is the beauty of this life, the diversity of thought that exists. If we were all the same, we'd all be boring....

Well friends, this has been all for now, I hope you found my publication interesting. I invite you to leave your opinions below in the comments, as always I will be happy to read them. With nothing more to add, I'll say goodbye then....

See you next time!

Como dije al comienzo de la publicación, cada persona se relaja haciendo cosas que a otra no le podrían parecer relajantes, porque cada persona es un mundo en sí misma y eso es lo lindo de esta vida, la diversidad de pensamiento que existen. Si todos fuésemos iguales, todos seríamos aburridos…

Bien amigos, esto ha sido todo por ahora, espero que mi publicación les haya parecido interesante. Los invito a dejar sus opiniones abajo en los comentarios, como siempre estaré encantado de leerlos. Sin más que agregar, me despido entonces…

¡Hasta la próxima!




Traducido con DeepL

All photos without link to a source are my property

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
Gabo cuenta 3 historias #2
Rising Star Update + Giveaway #8: Win 2k Starbits
Saitama Sculpture

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center