Hillbilly Explores the Big City: The Enormous SM Seaside


“Wherever you go becomes part of you somehow.” – Anita Desai

Exploring the City is not my thing, since I am a hillbilly person. I am not into travel, since the city we have here is quite far and I have also a motion sickness everytime I travel, but it may crazy as it sounds, I immensely love travel. It takes about 3 hours of travel time from our residence to the Queen City of the South. Yes, it maybe a quite long journey, but along the way, it somehow gives me the excitement feeling, and it also heals my inner child which I really long to have since then.

Visiting some amazing places in the city really heals my inner child because when I was a child I never had the chance to explore some malls. I was just able to enjoy it when I was already a teenager. So everytime I visit the city, I always do spend my time roaming around the mall, buy as much as I can, and enjoy every little thing I didn't get to enjoy when I was still a child.

So in this blog, I've visited the biggest mall in Cebu for 2 days which is The SM Seaside wherein I could able to heal my inner child, to treat myself some good food, and to spot the magnificence of the mall in general.

And now, I'm really glad to share these to all of you when I visited some glimpse of the mall for my 2nd and 3rd time around last May on Weekend 2...

Let's get started!

The Exterior

IMG_20230609_101212.jpg

This mall is the largest mall in Cebu. This is the exterior part and its front side. This mall is one of my favorite malls in Cebu, since it is not too crowded. This place is perfect for spending some quality time with our family and friends wherein we can relax, enjoy, and of course to have some delicious foods and the pamper days we deserve.

A Satisfied Craving

IMG_20230609_101332.jpg

When I was about to enter the mall, I was really craving for Shawarma and then I found this sumptuous store which sells what I craved for. This was my first time ordering a shawarma here, since my favorite store doesn't have a branch here, so I opted to choose this. And yet, I didn't even have the regrets buying this, because it was so delicious. I really wanna recommend it to you guys. Trust me, it is truly worth the price.

Pamper Day

IMG_20230609_101307.jpg

This is my favorite place out of all the places I visited hehe, kidding aside. I just went in this store just to bought my skincare products which were already empty. I've been using my products for 3 months already and it was because of this store in which it tempted me to buy something for my skin which it truly produced a better result. I can truly say, I deserve to treat and to pamper myself for all those years that I never really had the chance to prioritize myself.

A Mandatory Mirror Selfie

IMG_20230609_101250.jpg

I just thought it was a mandatory to take a mirror selfie everytime I passed by a mirror, I just thought it by myself hehe and I just love spotting myself in the mirror so I grabbed the chance to take a photo of it. Anyways, I was in Uniqlo that time to buy something for myself as a reward for being a hardworking person from the past few months. I was just so happy that I was able to buy something for myself for the first time in my life. I truly agree that it was so rewarding to buy something for ourselves using our own money.

A Clearer Vision

IMG_20230609_101752.jpg

I've always wanted to have a protection on my eyes since I am always on my phone everyday, but this stall is quite expensive; so I wasn't able to purchase an anti-radiation glasses. On that day, I was trying different glasses when I entered its vicinity and some of it looks good on me and just maybe, I could purchase soon if there's an extra money. I hope so. I'll just keep on manifesting.

Topmost Floor

received_2222376734629904.jpeg

received_274633598270601.jpeg

This is the Sky Park, the topmost floor of SM Seaside. It is literally a Sky Park, because we can able to capture the nice sky here. Based from the pictures, this is where we can find a nice view where we can able to breathe a fresh air from the beach with its nice bench and amazing lights which makes the area glow and radiates positivity.

Unforgettable Experience

received_582665483988893.jpeg

IMG_20230609_101234.jpg

I also rode on a motorbike, because the mall was just too enormous and I'm too tired of walking. The motorbike just costs $3.28 or ₱180 per hour, but the experience of driving it all around the mall was just too worth it. I promise to myself to try it again soon.

Some Insights

This incredible weekend taught me that it is okay to treat yourselves something good because we deserve it. We need to prioritize ourselves for once, so that we can able to show them that we can able to love other people because we know how to love ourselves first.

That's it for my adventure weekend in the Queen City of the South. It was truly an enjoyable journey that I will forever cherish in my entire life. Just some tip for today: Please prioritize yourself sometimes and all things will be great. Have a blessed day and see you on the next one!

XO, Maxine! <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center