How i spent my weekend ?

Who doesn't love the weekend,

especially if the program of these days is very exciting? Our family has traditions associated with these events.Unsplash.com

On one of those days, we all eat together at the cottage. Most often, we do this on Saturdays. A mandatory action plan includes a firebox and a visit to the bathhouse, barbecue, and, of course, games. If the calendar has a warm season, from April to October, then it is assumed that everyone will find work in the garden. For example, my duties include weeding tomatoes in the morning and watering them in the evening. In the afternoon, preparing firewood for kindling a bath. Sometimes I rebel and want to wallow with a book in a sun lounger all day. Nobody objects. Only by lunchtime does the general idleness bother you, so you have to grab on to any work, just not to fall asleep. The most interesting thing begins when everyone finishes work in the evening, bathes and goes to the clearing in front of the house. My great-grandfather arranged this place especially for recreation. There is also a small tennis court, and a huge oak round table, where the whole family gathers for dinner, which smoothly turns into tea before bedtime. How many interesting stories can be heard sitting at this table. If my uncle Ismail, comes for the weekend, then a company of children and adults often gathers, which plays loto with him under matches.

Everyone has equal
chances, so most often everyone wins, and an excellent prize awaits everyone, namely, a lot of fun, jokes and laughter. No one is in a hurry to go to bed, because tomorrow is still a day off. Well, if there is snow and frost outside, then the games are exclusively winter. The skating rink is flooded, snow towers are being built for subsequent battles. To warm others,

But in the morning we have to part with our dacha again for a week. There is a whole day ahead, where everyone is left to himself and can do what he loves.

Unfortunately, at first, lessons are waiting for me, which must be prepared, because during the week I have mugs and sections, there will be very little free time to devote more to homework, which could be done on weekends. After lunch I have a meeting with friends. Every time we come up with something interesting to do. For example, last Sunday my friends and I went to a concert, I don’t even remember who, but it was very noisy and fun. Then we went to my house. I wanted to brag about my dad's gift. We all tested the new laptop together until Mom brought tea with cookies and sweets. Then we chatted a little more and we all parted ways. In the evening I just wanted to lie down in front of the TV.

But I still enjoyed this weekend very much. Our mom was happy and grateful and made new friends!

My last weekend was the most enjoyable. My weekdays are usually fun and enjoyable , so I always look forward to Saturday and Sunday. Unfortunately, my weekends are too short, and I try my best to make them really interesting.

Weekends are fun 🤩

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center