Offered some ground squirrels some nuts

Ground squirrels are probably one of my favorite animals alongs with birds and hamsters. There is a nice spot in Austria where they come very close and some Years ago I fed them some nuts. Now I usually avoid bringing them some food but when I do then I try to get them some food they like and that is somehow healthy for them.

They really came close to my hand and started to eat from it. But there was a scoccer game nearby and when the referee did a whistle they ran away. Knowing some wild animals trust you so much that they get so close is really special and I really appreciated it. I will defenitely some time get back and take some more pictures and videos of these cute animals living there in the meaddow.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center