More about me

My first post here was just a really succinct introduction. I'll let you know more about me in this, my second post.

And the first thing I'll say about myself is that I really suck at finances. I think I'm always late, not only about the cryptospace, but in general. Like when I was a teen, I was always a step behind everyone else my age. I got my first proper bicycle when most of my friends already had a motorbike. I got my first motorbike by the time most of my friends already had a car. I was just hoping for my people to be successful enough to buy a plane so I could finally get a car myself...

It was the same with videogames. Always a generation late. Until there where no more generations for me.

We already had a computer, you can use it while I'm not working!

Told me my father. The computer was a 286 with a four colours display. Four shades of green, exactly. It was the late nineties...

Where I were, indeed, a step forward was working. I got my first job by the time my classmates were deciding what university would they apply to. But the situation in Spain -specially in the southern area where I grew up- was just peaking before exploding. The brick bubble went boom and the first of our two or three "once in a lifetime" crisis arrived. I could barely keep a job for more than a month or two, and most of them without any contract nor fixed conditions.

Then life went downhill. Until I lost my mother. It took me more than two years to be able to function like a normal person again.

And then I started moving. In more than a sense. I left my home city for a rural area some four hundred kilometres away, and there, of all places, I discovered cryptocurrencies.

My first love was Monero. I must still have some in a long lost wallet. It was autumn 2017 and the world was starting to wake up to the internet magic money. I got lucky, got a better PC, started mining some XMR and ETH and all of sudden I was full of -mostly worthless- altcoins. Hundreds of them.

It was the ICO golden era, and I did ride that wave. I made some unexpectedly big profits and I lived off of it for a while.
Spending fourteen or fifteen hours a day in front of two screens full of numbers soon became my daily routine.

But I was careless with the money itself. I never felt any love for fiat currency, but I was close to learn the hard way that money doesn't give a shit about your feelings and debt established itself as a constant in my life.

I left sunny Spain to work in the United Kingdom, in a small village at first before moving to London in what was the fifth time changing my city of residence in five years and just after moving, the pandemic entered the stage and everything else came to a full stop.

I tend to think that I was born too soon. That I should been born in a free, transparent world where people didn't have to believe because they could trust, or even better, didn't have to trust because things are perfectly provable. But maybe I was born exactly the right time. The time to make it happen. So here we are...


English is, still, not my first language so I apologise in advance for any poorly worded sentence or grammatical nonsense...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency