A New Journey Awaits

Nude Aesthetic Blog Post Promo Pinterest Pin 3.png original image by me, edited with Canva

hive divider.png

A few months ago, I wrote a post about work-life balance. Is it truly possible or is it just an illusion? If you have been following my post recently, you'd know that I have been trying to transition my career into another path. A library and Information science college graduate, with a wealth of experience in customer service and sales; I have got skills you know, lol. Still, I desired to change my career path for a number of reasons, then eventually, I decided to start learning Data Analysis.

THE BEGINNING

In that post, I talked about how difficult or even impossible it is to get that perfect balance. One part of your life would have to suffer for the other to thrive. It all now boils down to personal priority. At the time I was working at a service center. Being a shift supervisor for a fast-food brand is no small feat. With all the workload and a minute remuneration coupled with a lot of personal sacrifices that usually go unnoticed, I knew I needed to change something. Not just a swap of organization, but to tackle the root. Then I decided to start learning data analysis. It is something I really find interesting- Data. Being able to make sense of a series of numbers and stuff to predict future events is pretty powerful. So after my resignation, I decided to take an online course. The course I got was pretty detailed judging from what I have learned. It turns out there is so much in Excel. It's crazy. Excel was my first task, and it has been an eye-opening experience. I have stopped learning for quite a while now due to some issues with my learning platform. I would get back to it soon, hopefully.

NOW

Fast-Forward to present day. I have been on the hunt for a new position for a while now, as the financial strain has been getting to me. After applying for a regular service assistant position with an outsourcing company here, I got a call out of the blue for the role of data analyst. I was stoked and shocked at the same time. Of course, it was for a junior/graduate data analyst, but still, I was looking forward to it. This could be the start of something great. Last Tuesday, I went for the interview, and it was a 50-50 chance. At least that was what I thought. Before the interview, I started refreshing some excel formulas and all, as I was already starting to forget some things. I completed the task, except for the pivot table, ish, and also some PowerPoint function. The oral interview went great I think. I am always very upbeat and confident in my ability and also, and I have the idea that I have nothing to lose as I haven't gotten the job. So early this morning I got a call from the recruiter saying I was successful, the excitement, xd. A big step in the right direction this is, for me. I could be resuming next Tuesday, so I'd keep you guys posted.

Thank you for reading my blog post. I hope you were as excited as I was while writing. Till 'my first day at work'. Cheers.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center