The outdoor Rendezvous - Wednesday Walk

This was actually a Tuesday walk, but I guess it qualifies as a Wednesday walk too. I have been trying to do a career switch to data analysis for some time now. I did hit an impasse with my learning, but hopefully, I would get back to it soon. I got an interview out of the blue for a junior data analyst for a commercial bank here. I was super stoked. It was at the heart of my city. The interview went great, except I had some challenges running some excel formulas and also certain PowerPoint features. Still, lots of positive vibes. After the interview, I decided to give my self a lovely treat..

IMG_20230214_135506.jpg
this beautiful edifice

IMG_20230214_140245.jpg

IMG_20230214_140945.jpg

hive divider.png

This is a famous statue of the great Fela Kuti. Without its head though, lol. It was vandalized during the endsars protest a few years ago. Wonder why the head hasn't been replaced yet.

IMG_20230214_141703.jpg

IMG_20230214_143659.jpg

hive divider.png

A few months ago, going into this store would have been weird, as I used to be a supervisor for a rival brand. I decided to try out the combo deal; hot dog x milkshake. Being outside after spending a lot of time indoors was really refreshing. Plus, I looked so peng ๐Ÿ˜. Hopefully, I get a callback, and if otherwise there is work to be done.

Thank you for reading my blog post. Cheers.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center