Life Update: Any Distraction Will Do

I've been trying to train my mind to see even the slightest good in everything that's been happening to me, visualize it as life being harsh and retributional. Every time I experience a decline, I take about four to five days in mental isolation to grieve. Recently I've fallen sick, this has led to a decline in my health, and it's a miracle how I'm feeding because my new reality is that I now have to avoid certain good, rich in protein and potassium, errhh for the heart and kidney to stay stable.

However, I decided to take a break and sit at home, giving myself a break from the scary-looking urine and the exhaustion. My hemoglobin level is something I need to build as quickly as possible, it turned out I got severely anemic after I didn't seem to be anemic four to five weeks ago. It's a whole level of depressing. Coming out from a heart-wrenching loss to battling a very serious health condition. The decline has been massive.

I still haven't been feeding appropriately as I should, but a friend came through and has been going to the hospital with me, and his family has cooked me some decent low-sodium meals, taking the time to tidy my apartment after two weeks of leaving it in the wreckage, did a few shopping for me, and left me some food as well. After weeks in isolation, it feels good for someone to come through. I've gone on this endless burst of anxiety and life seems to become blank with no meaning.

IMG_20231205_092601191.MP-01.jpeg

It's been endless stress, mental and physical, and watching this affect my body has been unbelievable. I haven't been able to properly cook, shave, or barb, got worse when I fell ill again, but I'm just hoping for this disastrous year to end already. I'll try to stop talking about my health situation no matter how it is, no matter the ramifications or whatever developments. On the flip side, I've still taken time to actively curate content, I do it to keep my mind occupied and time as well.

I've also consumed more content even if I don't make comments, what I mostly do is curate rather than comment. I also see more splinterlands content, especially with news regarding splinterlands. I'm also taking more time to engage on Splinterlands content, especially those that are talking about games and tactics and investment in Splinterlands assets. The contents that are currently catching the eye are those that focus on market predictions.

I think it's wonderful to read, especially when we no longer see the FUDs anymore. Lastly, I've been contemplating a lot. Looking to make some big pleas to some people for help, especially about leaving Nigeria. Hopefully, when the time comes, I'm still here; showing up and fighting.



Interested in some more of my works



Is it Easy To Make Money?
Nigeria: A Unique Business Market & Industry
Virtual Bank Apps In Nigeria: An Experience Of Gamification
How To Find The Next "BIG" Meme Coin
Personal Finance: Achieving Intentional "Saving" Goals
Playing The Survival Game: Human Nature In Introspection
"Un-PAYING" The Debt You Owe

png_20230102_074302_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now