Splinterlands First season rewards of 2024, Gladius Packs and SPS

The Splinterlands season ended earlier this week so I want to review my rewards and check up on some things in the game. I stayed in Silver rank for most of the season and advanced on the day before the end to get some gold chests. My rewards are still lower than I would like and I can't seem to get to Gold II for the end of the season. I am still having to fight hard on the last day just to reach Gold I for my rewards.

Season Rewards

season rewards.png
Compared to last season, my rewards were about the same which is pretty disappointing. There were no chaos legion packs again this time nor were there any legendary or epic cards. There is more SPS but less merits this time around. The number of potions that I got decreased. Other than a few summoners, I don't think there was anything that great at all in my rewards which is similar to last season.

Gladius Packs

gladius openings.png
I was able to collect 6 packs since the last time I opened packs. My guild was in 3 star brawls for last season but we are starting up in 4 star brawls lately. It's back to multiple cards and I prefer it that way. There is a legendary, gold foil rare and a Quora. So I think I had a good opening.

image.png
The legendary card Jini Guise gave me enough BCX to level it up to level 2. This card now has the blind ability along with its base protect and bloodlust.

image.png
The gold foil card that I got was Palidon Rakk. It doesn't have any abilities outside of bloodlust but having it will give me more options in brawls.

image.png
I upgraded Relenor Cleavor to level 3. This gives it 1 more armor so not much has changed for this card. It's still a good reach monster with bloodlust.

SPS

SPS.png
The rewards were slightly higher for everything. I am kind of glad to see the increase in rewards.

image.png
staking SPS.png
My pool reward for the season is 130.336 SPS. I plan on staking all of this along with all of my staking rewards for a total of 283.739 SPS. The total SPS was around what I usually expected because I waited a few more days before doing this. I am still stacking up VOUCHERS but I am not really sure if they will have much uses in the future though.

Conclusion

Going forward, I will be sticking with the Silver League and moving up to gold on the last day. The rewards are slightly better than last time and I think it is pretty good because of the two chaos legion packs. So far, out of 14 claims, 6 of them were good. The quality of the chests does matter but I don't know how things will go because the fights have become more competitive as people rush into modern ranked battles. I haven't been able to reach Gold II again so my goal is currently getting Gold I for the end of the season.

Feel free to leave a comment if you read my post. If you have any questions, feel free to ask and I will do my best to answer.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center