Out of Date SSL Certificate issue seems to have effected Big Tech Also

image.png

The recent missing posting authority issue related to the SSL Certificates as pointed out by @themarkymark seems to have also brought down many of the big tech platforms.

Facebook, Instagram and Whatsapp have been down most of the day, while blockchain platforms and tribes like #Hive, #leofinance, #pob, #peakd and #ecency seem to have resolved the issue rather quickly thanks to many people helping and sharing the reason behind the issue along with strategic methods to fix the problem.

On a quick search using the brave browser I found numerous posts related to this issue.

image.png

I must admit at first it was rather frustrating, trying to log in only to be faced with the same annoying message each time.

I quickly found a work around although it was not ideal, it helped me to post and curate from front ends that seemed to be prepared in advance.

If you are still having problems you can read that post HERE However Thanks to @scholaris.pob I was quickly informed of the underlying issue that caused the problem and how it could be rectified with a link to @themarkymarks post on #ecency about out of date SSL certificates, which I was unaware of as most of the browsers and operating systems I currently use are fairly modern, I guess you never can be too sure, time to update.

You can read that post HERE

image.png

Anyway I hope you have managed to return to normal, back posting, commenting, engaging and Upvoting, back to earning as usual.

There's nothing worse than getting a spanner in the wheel of progress. just when your getting productive Lmao.Lord knows it can be a pain in the ass.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now