This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

No Posting Authority "WARNING" On Hive Tribes Temporary work around.

image.png

It appears that many people have been affected by the No Posting Authority Issue Today on hive tribes, whether it be to post new content, vote on posts or even staking your tokens, which seems to have most puzzled.

I haven't heard or seen anything today from any of the big users accounts on these issues, so I thought I would write a quick work around for those still having issues, to hopefully help you get things moving again while the issue is rectified.

image.png

I am personally still having these issues on #proofofbrainio #leofinance and #cinetvio, I logged out and logged back in a number of times to no avail, then logged out and logged in using hivesigner, that worked for a few hours then reverted back to the No Posting Authority Warning Heres what I have done since.

TEMPORARY WORK AROUND

I logged into the #proofofbrain.blog front end using my Hive user name and posting key and began posting directly from there, I believe you can also do this using the #ecency frontend, however if you are want to curate, upvote or stake in #POB you will need to use the #proofofbrain.blog, I am not sure how you would go about curating #CineTV or #leo in this instance, but I am still trying to find a way around doing this, If anyone has any further suggestions for #Leo or #CineTV let me know in the comments.

Once in the #proofofbrain.blog or in #ecencyio if you want to post content to another front end simply go to your profile where you will find communities at the top of your screen as shown in the image below.

image.png

A drop down menu will appear with the list of communities or tribes that you have joined.
Click on the community/ tribe you want to post in and then on the new post button on the top right hand side of the screen as show in the image below.

image.png

This will only help you to post into the communities you want, but as for curating or staking the only tribes I currently have access to curate in are #pob #cinetv and #ecency using this method, it's not a perfect guide, far from it, just a temporary work around, while hopefully the issue is resolved.

image.png

image.png

If anyone has any better suggestions, please drop a comment below and reblog the post to try and help as many users as possible to rectify this issue so we can all go back to earning crypto.

Any questions feel free to ask I will be online for a few hours tonight and will be happy to help, If I can.

I am not entirely sure how many tribes this is currently affecting, these are the ones I use regularly so this is a work around for those.