Journey toward being ready for Land 1.5

We are somewhere close to two months before Land 1.5 arrives, and it was time to dive deeper into my progress with my land preparation for Splinterlands.

A week ago I wrote a post where I mentioned that I started to match my existing cards slated for land with my best plots (for what I call stage 1 since I won't be able to fill all my plots in one go).

I "filled" 12 plots with workers back then, and today I did the same for another 11 plots before I ran out of cards.

image.png

Overall, things are pretty good, I generally was able to match cards on the type of terrains where they have bonuses, with a couple of exceptions that I will probably fix in the future.

I also was curious about how much I'll save on the needed DEC to stake, by using older-edition cards (including GF) that aren't maxed out, but have a PP of at least 1000, sometimes a multiple of that. It's not as much as I had hoped, only around 40k DEC, which is insignificant in the grander scheme of things. Sure, I could probably find a few more options to add, and reduce this amount even further, but overall, it's not much more I can hope for.

I also think I might've made a mistake adding DEC with SPS to SPS:DEC diesel pool because both have been going down lately and I need to fight the market to make progress toward my DEC saving goal, which is never a good thing.

When I added them to the pool I thought there is a good chance DEC peg will be reached and SPS burning would start, based on the high demand of DEC for land. That hasn't happened yet, although it was pretty close when bitcoin was above 30k.

DEC also doesn't have a stable pair on Hive-Engine or I might've preferred it. And to move to and from BSC for only 3 months wasn't too appealing to me.

Right now I'm thinking about whether to keep funds in SPS:DEC until the end or remove liquidity and swap everything to DEC and leave it like that.

If SPS goes up, that helps with my goal. If it goes down, it hurts.

Between my Splinterlands goals, the DEC saving one to reach 1.2m DEC by the time Land 1.5 arrives takes precedence over the goal of buying more cards for land. That's because without 1.2m DEC (or a little less) staked, I won't be able to add the cards I already have on land. Or rather, I won't be able to harvest 100% of the rewards produced. This is an important distinction. The workers will work even if there isn't enough DEC staked, but harvesting won't have the same productivity.

For my goal of buying cards for land, however, I'll need to buy some optimized cards for my Keep.

Time is getting short, so I'll need to make some decisions soon. I may even sell some cards instead of buying more in the first phase.

How are you doing so far, if you have some land?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center