Unique One and Me

I know about Unique One for quite some time before I started taking any action. Ya, there are many people talking about the RARE airdrop and FOTO airdrop. Yes, if you are in any crypto group, it is kinda hard to not hear about the airdrop.

But I didn't really do anything at the beginning. I just know that Unique One is a marketplace for artists to sell their NFT. Ya, NFT... that's the super hit trend now... Why I didn't do anything in the first place? Well, it's because I don't think I am an artist 😅 and I am not sure whether I can create any NFT with my "drawing". Although I thought of creating NFT with my daughters' drawing, but then because they don't do digital art, so ya... see I am giving myself quite a lot of excuses and keep procrastinating... I am quite good at procrastinating 🤦

And then I started seeing @zord189 sharing his super cool 3D art in Facebook. Ya, starting from Jane's room, the a bath tub, a walk in the park, and then Starwars Scout Trooper... And then @kimzwarch and @iamjadeline also started talking about NFT in their FB posts... So I was like OK, seriously I need to look into this.

So without thinking much, I just connect my Metamask and connect to Unique One and just create my very first NFT. As you can see, I didn't think much that time. I JUST DO IT. So please don't laugh at my "art". I know it's a bit meh, but then hey, it got me started.

So what actually stop me from starting at the very first is the gas fee... Yes, the crazy high gas fee... But then after @zord189 reassures that all creators actually will be rewarded with RARE tokens, I am like, OK, don't think, just create it. I want my own piece of creation burnt into the blockchain and my very first own NFT creation.

And from Unique One Medium post, it is clearly stated that 10% of their $RARE token supply is reserved for Creators.

Here's everything you need to know about the Unique.One Bounty Campaign. You can find it at @zord189's post HERE. And then RARE rewards can be claimed every two weeks. Yup, and today is THE DAY where I first got my RARE rewards. Happy me!!! Yes!!! Thank you!!! So the RARE rewards is actually like a reward/compensation on the gas fee. So if you are like me, intimidated by the crazy high gas fee, maybe after reading my experience, maybe you can rethink about it.

Or you can try the Unique.One xDai Art Marketplace which was launched on the 10th March. Instead of minting on the Ethereum blockchain, you can mint it on the xDai Chain with lower gas fee.

The whole minting process is not very difficult, it's actually quite straight forward. But I still faced a slight hiccup on my first mint where I couldn't get approval at first. 😅 My transaction went through after one day 😂. What I had in my mind was OK, I don't care what's happening, this is not stopping me anymore... I WANT MY NFT MINTED! So and I did.

After this colorful blinking gif, I minted two more NFTs. Ya... proudly present to you are 3D arts from my eldest daughter. This was actually inspired by @zord189's sushi platter...

And my third NFT, my eldest's burger shop.

I never thought that my eldest daughter has interest and talent in the 3D art. Hopefully she can put more effort into brushing up her skill and enjoy what she loves.

That's it from me. ❤️❤️❤️

Get To Know Me

10 Random Things About Me

【新手村会客室#22】活动达人@elizacheng


If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Hive), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

If you are looking for a hardware wallet to keep your crypto, check this out.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center