Get To Know Me - Who Am I and My Steemit Journey

I don't think I am being nominated for this challenge Get To Know Me by @anomadsoul. But I see many Get To Know Me posts... This is a great challenge to find out more about others and let others to know more about me too... So I decided to nominate myself... πŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺ... Click on this CHALLENGE | GET TO KNOW ME | 50 Steem in Prizes to check the RULES of this challenge.

Find 10 posts from all my previous posts to tell others who am I... This is a challenge. And this has led me to a dilemma yesterday... LOL... and I came up with this My Get To Know Me post dilemma. Reading others are more entertaining and less stressed... LOL... After one day of checking through my posts... and with people waiting for my post ( @livinguktaiwan and @bboyady and @htliao )... So without further ado... here is my post. And before I read @enginewitty's πŸ’R-E-D!!! Plus Bonuses - Get To Know Me & Ten Random ThingsπŸ‘€, that's exactly what I had in my mind of how I wanna present my Get To Know Me post... After reading his post, I am happy that I am not the only one doing it this way...

WHO AM I

My First Introduction Post - I wrote this after woke up from my hibernation. I actually joined Steemit January 2017. This post was written in June 2017. Ya... After 6 months only then I introduced myself... πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… And without any photo of myself in the introduction post...

My Second Introduction Post - a much better version compared to the first one... This came out a year after I joined Steemit. And in this post, I made my first public sharing of Steemit in one of @maverickfoo's bootcamp... That's the first Team Malaysia | Women Bootcamp... I was not prepared at all to be asked to go up front and share my Steemit Journey... But I am glad I did... And this is being burnt into the blockchain forever and ever...

The Love it/Shove it Challenge by @snowpea - @thekitchenfairy tagged me for this cool challenge called Love it / Shove it by @snowpea. So in this post, I have shared about 5 things that I love and 5 things that I hate.

Reveal of My Lie for the Guessing Game: Ten Facts, One Lie - About Me - Another challenge which tells you more about me. Thanks to @zord189 for the nomination for The Guessing Game: Ten Facts and One Lie by @traciyork. This post really reveals 10 facts about myself...

MY STEEMIT JOURNEY

I started two projects here. MakeMeSmile and MyJuniors. These two projects kinda stopped 3 months ago, because back then many things happened in real life. However, I would like to keep this going on again. It's easy to start projects, the hardest part is to continue and keep rolling. I would like to find someone who is interested and has the same passion as I to work together on MakeMeSmile.

Meetups are really part of my Steemit Journey... Totally love Team Malaysia meetups... Here's our Team Malaysia CNY Gathering post. We had international guests joining us to celebrate 2018 Chinese New Year. The gathering was awesome and the view was superb! Looking forward to meeting these awesome Steemians again @firepower, @sjennon, @varunpinto and @shenoy in SteemFest 3 in Krakow this November. There's many more awesome meetup posts...

Up next... my Steemit Journey is not mine if I didn't show you any of my usual challenge posts... LOL... @zord189 will say... see see see... I told you that Eliza is the Challenge Queen... πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Well, it's because joining challenges is one of the best ways to find ideas to create content. Because of this Get To Know Me Challenge, (see this is a CHALLENGE too!), I scrolled back to my previous posts... Yes... I did scroll back till my very first post... I have noticed that most of my posts are challenge posts... In fact, I can safely say almost all my early posts were challenge oriented, especially ColorChallenge, TreeTuesday, MonochromeMonday, etc. Because of I like to join challenges, and there's so many challenges everyday, I came up with this series Everything (Almost Everything) I like here in Steemit! / ζˆ‘ζ‰€ηˆ±ηš„SteemitζŒ‘ζˆ˜ζˆ–ζ΄»εŠ¨... I made 2 in 1 or 3 in 1 posts and I called them "Everything (Almost Everything) I like here in Steemit".

Up next, I must say this I have never thought of myself as a writer... If it's not @mariannewest's Freewrite challenge... I don't think I will be able to write so many words in a post... Just look at this post... I haven't put in any photo yet... All are words... Freewrite is really a good exercise for everyone... Just take a look at my first Freewrite... A disaster I can say... But if I never start, I never will know. So if you have doubt like me, don't think, just write.

My first fiction in Freewrite - Yes, a fiction... Until now I still dunno how I did it... but I did it... My first fiction. And up till now, I have written 4 fictions with the Freewrite prompt... Unbelievable... Ya, I still couldn't believe this. So this is the MAGIC of Freewrite... Nothing is IMPOSSIBLE because I aM Possible! Just Do It!

Last but not least, this is one of my most MEMORABLE post... The Challenge Post that won me my first 1000SP which I didn't fully utilize because I was still too NOOB back then and everytime I think of this, I super regret till now... I didn't expect I would win... And then I won! So happy... The day when I got my 1000SP... I was totally SHOCK... Before that my upvote was like almost 0 value... Then after I got my 1000SP delegation, my upvote became about 11 cents... I totally feel like a millionaire... LOL... But "STUPID" me... I didn't do anything much with this 11 cents... I didn't self vote, I didn't upvote many posts... Because back then I was so blur and I didn't know what I could do with this "WEALTH"... I know almost nothing about SP or VP back then... So if I ever won another 1000SP again, I will definitely make good use of this 1000SP... first, self vote... (yes, why not, every one of us should love ourselves.) I normally will post one post per day. So I will only self vote myself once a day only. Then I will go on "voting spree"... I will pay it back to the communities and groups I am in... Because without you all, I won't be who I am today... So paying it back is what I will do and what I am doing now...

And here's my photo of the post... ME... My MomentCam Selfies... Got addicted to this app, thanks to @mariannewest's Selfie Freewrite Contest... 🀣🀣🀣

image.png

Ya... I am very very very excited about SteemFest 3 in Krakow... And this is the first time ever I will be experiencing the Winter... So I am preparing myself with these selfies... me posing in Winter... LOL... Oh and before I forget, I will nominate 3 of my friends here to join this challenge...

Yes, you you and you... @joannewong @zord189 @mariannewest

Here's a tip that I found out how to find my old posts... You can check here at My Steemit Friends. My Steemit Friends is created by @magicmonk.

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Sept2018Footer.gif

follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

Sndbox

The Alliance

The Steem Engine

Qurator

MyJuniors

The Freewrite House

SteemitMamas

The Man Cave

I am also one of the proud members of @ladiesofasia

LOA

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency