My Hive Goals for 20 May 2024

Hello all! Another week and it’s time again to do another #myhivegoals post, a series idea started by started by @jongolson. This also doubles as my weekly progress report for #saturdaysavers, which is a fun little group that tries to motivate everyone to save and reach their goals. I’m going to look at the progress I’ve made on my Hive goals, as well as give a few tokens I’m looking at right now. If you are here for the comment SBI giveaway, well, we’ll get to that too.

Let’s start with my Hive goals.

Hive & HBD

My current goal is 35k Hive.

Last week I made 193.26, bringing me to 27,040.950 total Hive Power. That’s 77.3% of my goal!

But that total has fallen below 200… that’s not good. A bad earning week.

Math time. 35k - 27,040.950 gives us 7959.05. Divided out by the days till the first of next year, we get 35.2 Hive needed per day to reach 35k by that point. I suppose that is only a .2 increase from last week, so it’s not terrible, but I’m moving in the wrong direction here.

BRO, PIMP, and CINE

Last week I bought and earned 0.152, which puts me at 537.23 total or 53.7% of my goal.

I made 338.55 PIMP last week, putting me at 78092.58 — 78.1% of my goal. Like my HIVE earnings, this is also down from usual…

And with CINE, I earned 457.422 CINE, putting me at 1828.663. Well at least this is around the same!

Silver

The silver chart for last week:

It was a good week. $31 now! Let’s hope it stays here.

Here is a good looking coin that I came across today:

That jumped out at me. It’s not often that you see a seahorse on a coin, after all. It is on sale right now as part of the sites spring sale. If that looks interesting to you, get it here.

Giveaway

That stuff out of the way, let’s do our SBI drawing! If you are new here, I give away 5 shares of SBI every week to commenters on this post. If you also reblog and comment you get a second entry and double the award (if you win).

So how about this week? Let’s see… last post we had comments from @arc-echo @bitcoinman @bozz @dantrin @dewabrata @kerrislravenhill @kungfukid [x2] @logen9f [x2] @pardinus @qwerrie @servelle [x2] @shawnnft @silverd510 @silversaver888 @stekene [x2] @thebighigg [x2] @thisismylife @trumpman @vaynard86 [x2] @vinzie1 [x2].

And the winners are…

@kungfukid [x2] @logen9f [x2] @shawnnft @dantrin @vinzie1 [x2]!

Congratulations, everyone!

And forward we go! It was a strong week. Let’s see how this coming one goes!

Hi there! David LaSpina is an American photographer and translator lost in Japan, trying to capture the beauty of this country one photo at a time and searching for the perfect haiku. He blogs here and at laspina.org. Write him on Twitter or Mastodon.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now