Bitrex Bancruptcy - One fewer option to buy Hive

Bitrex Bancruptcy

ONE FEWER OPTION TO BUY HIVE


bitrex coffee.jpg

Have you heard? Bitrex, one of the most popular and largest Cryptocurrency exchanges in the world, is filing for bankruptcy. Apparently Gary Gensler and the SEC went after them for "listing some securities", as they did with so many exchanges. Rather than fight, like the likes of Coinbase and Binance, they just decided to fold. Like f*ck this, we're out.

I had a quick look at the platform to see if I still had some crumbs on there. I held some tokens on there a few years ago. Users of this blockchain would also remember the days that Bitrex boosted our token when they listed it. I don't believe we have a listing on Binance exchange to date, maybe on BSC, which is strange to me actually. I think it's a shame that Bitrex has been forced to fold.

I'm hoping they don't actually completely fold. They might just be leaving the United States only, like many other crypto businesses who decided to exit the US following persecution from the SEC - righteously or not.

My question for the SEC, and Gary Gensler, is this: Why didn't you stop Do Kwon or SBF? You let them wreck maximum havoc and never took any action at all. May I point out that actually neither of them have yet faced any actual consequences to date. Yes they've been in the news and have been "detained", but what's actually happening? Nobody knows.

Peace & Love,

Adé

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center