RICKY GERVAIS'S SuperNature - A Comedy Show everyone needs to see

This is not a movie or TV show. Its actually a stand-up comedy. While it's a comedy show, it's actually on TV and it's on Netflix, so that should count for something. Those facts make it fit perfectly into this community, plus; for folks looking for what to see on Netflix, I have got you covered. Go see SuperNature by Ricky Gervais.

1773f-16530586050465-1920.webp
Image source

hive divider.png

Ricky Gervais is an English comedian, actor, writer, director... The list goes on and on so I would stop there. It's typical of most folks these days. They practically do everything and own the titles. Ricky is one of my favorite comedians at the moment. I know you'd be thinking; "oh you would be biased then". Well, I won't. I will only be telling you why you should actually check out his new comedy stand-up. I started having an interest in his work a couple of years ago when a friend of mine suggested I see After Life. Yup, you guessed it. It was produced, directed, and written by him. What's more, he was the main star of the show. The man is a bloody genius. After seeing the first two seasons I was hooked. The last and final season came out earlier this year. The show won the best comedy on TV in 2021. Forgive me, I need to focus but the man is so good.

SuperNature

SuperNature was basically a comedy show where Ricky Gervais came out directly to wound people up, he enjoys it. His candor, undiluted and dark humor, and sharp wit makes for a very refreshing experience in a generation of overly woke people and political correctness. The latter, is one of the topics of his show. He makes jokes about himself, while spicing it up with different levels of sophisticated figures of speech. He then grabs the bull by the freaking horn and starts to intentionally rattle people. He makes jokes about trans people, about race, even about religion. He definitely isn't a man to sugarcoat sh*t. He knows most of his jokes can and would be offensive but he goes ahead anyways, saying what needed to be said. Kinda reminds me of Doctor Jordan Peterson. He is the JBP of comedy. He made a joke and actually says it won't make the main cut, but it does, insane isn't it?!! One of the joke was about Kevin Hart. Years ago, Kevin tweeted something about his son with the caption, I hope he is not gay. After Kevin got the job of hosting some award show, some folks went years back to dig out the post and attack him for it. He was requested to appologized by the award committee, he did. Fast forward to the future he is asked for another appology and he refused. Ricky made a brilliant point saying, if he is asked to appologize for everything and every single time he says something that people perceived offensive then the appologies are meaningless. Ricky goes on to say, people would need to be careful what they say now because you don't know what would be offensive in the future at this rate. Maybe calling a woman a woman, because it has 'man' innit, haha. Okay that last one was my joke.

STREAM OR SKIP

ABSOLUTE FU**ING STREAM IT. Its so good. Ricky says, People shouldn't say a joke is offensive, but they found it offensive. Jokes are subjective. This stand-up comedy show was brilliant. Its not for all ages though. If you need to unwind after a long day, or you are having a chilled lesuire and looking for something to have a laugh... look no further. For me, its like that iota of refreshment amidst this generation of wokeness. One where everybody is a snowflake and are balls deep in the entitlement juice. Its sickening sometimes. This show might have offended a lot of people, but I still think there is some truth in it. More often that not, we crucify the messenger and discard the message because we are offended. He made jokes about religion and christianity, I am a christian and I found them funny. His jokes, believes or ideologies does not define or affect how I see my faith. He is free to say and do what he wants to and beleive in what he wants, just like I am. Go watch it people and enjoy. Till next time. Cheers.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now