iJooz 🤖 ~ 😎 a two dollar 🚀 vitamin C boost! 🍊🥤

Hello Hivers!

How's your Monday going? It's the first day of the work and so my energy is still quite full even though I'm still having a bit of flu. I haven't fully recovered yet and so I'm not pushing myself too much on this first day of the week. I never call my office for a sick leave because I feel like I can manage my work for today which is mostly paperwork. I don't usually schedule a meeting on Mondays because I don't think that it will be a productive one. I prefer scheduling meetings from Tuesday to Thursday. My Fridays are usually to settle my outstanding items that I haven't worked out in the previous days. That's the kind of routine that I'm having in the past few months.

C6B41F8E-6747-4844-93D4-E62D385A2BB6.jpeg

For now, my focus is to improve my immune system because I easily got sick last week because of drinking a cold drink.

So yesterday, I made a post about a robot-like machine that drives around the shopping mall to announce about the new developments in our district. It also distributes flyers and brochures autonomously which is amazing.

Today, I found another interesting machine that makes orange juice! It's a vending machine. Using it is so easy that you only need to insert a S$2 note and it will subsequently make a cup of freshly squeezed orange juice. The oranges are also chilled which keeps them fresh and cold with adding any ice on the juice. It tastes great because the juice is 100% pure without any water or ice added to it.

684DBA96-93A9-4C99-B095-8FD59671AE50.jpeg

It's expensive because it contains a total of 4 oranges. If compared to the hand squeezed version that you will from a fruit juice vendor then it's relatively cheaper. It was made cheaper because the machine makes them and it doesn't need human assistance to make it happen.

35677C6D-3509-4958-9A28-6678B5D16EFE.jpeg

Whether we like it or not, it's obvious that machines or robots will take over the simple jobs like this in the near future!


cover image source


Curamax Footer.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now