RE: RE: Honesty Sideways
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Honesty Sideways

RE: Honesty Sideways

I think with the great access to information and all kinds of things, I and many others struggle to find a balance in our own lives. I know what I'm good at in my job and career but at the same time I would certainly like to hone in and refine that, to become stronger in my own personal craft but I am unsure if I should or if I should branch out into different areas. It might be an affect of the digitization of a lot of the things we do for work now. I was very good at my previous role, branching things I trained in for years with people who had little or no exposure to that side of the job. Now although I'm still working in a related sector of the industry, I feel more detached than I did and I think this is definitely a product of the internet. It's great to have all kinds of information and things at our fingertips but it's hard to manage it all and still maintain ourselves.

Thankfully as far as Hive I would say that I'm pretty closely matched with how I am in real life. I'm not some super aggressive person looking for a tamed down persona, nor the opposite. Just a dude with some fun passions and looking to make a mark in this wild and twisty journey that is life! Professionally, I'm still searching for the corner that I can fit in to this whole thing. I know I'll get there, it's just a little sketchy sometimes lol

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center