Blogging Challenge: 20 Facts about me.

How am I going to start this? I have thought twice about what I should share with you because I haven't done anything like this before. And as I was thinking about some facts about me, I felt like I needed to choose which one would be better and appropriate.

img_0.46337630195045415.jpg

Do I sound mysterious right there? I'll admit that imawreader has secrets but I'll try to share some to make up for this post. And I hope you'll find them interesting and worthy of your time. So, let's start with...

20 Facts about me

1.) My name, imawreader, is a shortened sentence.
To explain that further, my name is derived from; I am a writer and a reader. It's a combination of these words, and you'll get my name if you read that sentence quickly. You can also know more about it from my last Blogging Challenge: Explain your blog's name.

2.) My avatar is what I look like.
This one is explained also in my previous blogging challenge. It's a vectorized image of how I used to look like when I started writing to be a blogger on Steemit. And here on Hive, it remains as my avatar and I don't plan to change it.

3.) A dream to be an author.
I've always dreamed to be able to write my book that has my name written as the author. But to do that, I know that a lot of work and effort has to be made. Right now, I haven't written any proper book but I hope to accomplish that someday.

4.) Becoming a Writer.
Of course, to have my book, I need to become a writer. Fortunately, I am quite fond of writing since I can tell my thoughts without worrying that someone might not like them. Although, there are days that my drive for writing fades. And that is when the people around me show no appreciation of my work and claim it to be worthless. I feel discouraged that way.

5.) I have 2 other blogs.
As someone might already know, A Daily Dose" is one of my other blogs. On that blog, I write my thoughts and about what I feel. And to help me come up with that, I base my writing on a quote and artwork which are posted on A Daily Dose" Facebook Page. I don't use the artwork in the platform but instead, I try to look for images that somehow could match it.

The other one is a relatively new blog, and it's called @inmobigraph. This is where I post my love for photography but through a mobile lens. One of the reasons why I chose mobile because I think there is a bit of a difference in perspective. Plus, it's not as big as a camera to carry around.

Now that you know these two, please do support any of them.

6.) I am a Wattpad writer.
I used to use my account on Wattpad just to read other stories from different authors until I decided to publish a book for myself. It wasn't really what you can call a book since it was a compilation of writing I had for my blog A Daily Dose". Although, I still hope to publish a proper book someday. And as of now, I plan to publish my future upcoming books on Wattpad.

7.) I published A Daily Dose: The New Chapters on Wattpad.
Since it was my first to make something on Wattpad, I was hesitant and doubtful if it should be there. But in the end, I decided to give it a go and let it be read by others. I know that there are people whom I haven't met on Wattpad who might be interested in reading the book. Although I know that it would be hard to be seen, I know someone will come to appreciate it.

8.) I created a YouTube Channel for A Daily Dose".
Part of my decision about this one is that I wanted to reach more people as well as giving another platform for A Daily Dose where it can be seen. Although my stories on A Daily Dose" weren't as good as the other writing I've read everywhere, I still believed that they deserved to be known by many people. I know YouTube is a platform that can let A Daily Dose" meet people.

9.) Apart from my blogs, you can reach me on my Facebook page and Twitter.
I have a Facebook Page but I am not as active there like how I do on A Daily Dose". Every day, I maintain content on A Daily Dose" and tried to update the page with new quotes, statements, and artworks from various author and artists. Between these two social media, I more active on Twitter since there's a lot of drama on Twitter. You know what I mean.

10.) I am not rich.
Well, the family is somewhat average since they can provide what we need. But if you'll talk about me, personally I am not rich. I don't have much and it got hard to fund finances due to the pandemic. This situation has severely affected our lives, I know not only us, but what we can only do is endure and keep ourselves and everyone around us healthy. At times like this, it would be too crucial if someone in the family gets sick.

11.) I am a perfectionist.
This is probably the number one among the things that my friends wanted to change for me. I was known as someone who only accepts results according to my expectations. But the only downside was when something in the process does not go according to plan, I may not be able to quickly get back on track again. That's what my friends changed about me. They taught me how to respond to unprecedented situations and accept what I can't change.

And although I learned how to accept that, I still don't forget what good values a perfectionist has. So it's like I learned to apply these two. I think that my friends knew that I'm grateful to them even though I don't show it.

12.) I only have few friends.
I don't mind this since I'm not good at socializing with people. Plus, I like to keep it simple, and having few friends works better for me. Although, I don't intend to abandon the thought that I can meet new friends in the future. I'm open to that when it happens. Don't worry, I know how good it is to have many friends.

13.) I'm not used to socializing.
As I told earlier, I think I lack this special skill since I don't like attention. I am known as a bystander who likes to observe people and never join any trivial matters surrounding me. I think it became a habit due to what sequence my life has become.

Now that I think about it, it seems that no matter how I convinced myself that everything is fine, those situations left some effects on me.

14.) I think I'm capable enough.
This is what I truly believe. Whenever that I have to something possible, I always believe that I can manage to do just that. I just need to muster courage and accept the requirements needed for the process. And from what I observed about myself, I can perfectly do that when I feel that my efforts are appreciated. So to say, someone who cheers me up makes a big difference in how I perform.

I think that is not new to anybody.

15.) I'm neither good nor bad.
I admit to this one. I am not innocent. Well, probably when I was younger. But as of now, I know to myself that I can be good or bad at times. I can choose to be the other whenever I want. And I think that is one of my freedom of choice. Nonetheless, I know what is appropriate and I know my limitations.

16.) I have so much hatred in my heart.
One of the reasons why I became a writer was because of this. With what is happening around, I've learned to suppress and raging feeling deep within my heart while not treating it as a distortion in my wellness. Writing has helped me deal with that. Those feelings were transformed into writing and I hope that someone can appreciate them.

I know that it's sad to have other people appreciate you instead of the people close to your heart. But you know that is already hard enough when they're the ones who caused that. I think sharing it was the best choice I made. You can check them on @adailydose.

17.) I pretend to be okay.
I have so much drama in my life. I'm a battered child, my father wasn't a good disciplinarian and my mother always kept telling me that it was for our own sake. Maybe I couldn't accept that.

So with how I survived that kind of situation, I just pretended that I'm okay and always kept a poker face. Of course, that was before I met my friends. Although right now, I can't say that fully recovered from that.

18.) Learning is my passion.
One of the good things about me is I am very open to learning new things. I thought that if time and your situation in life weren't limited, I may have had all the time that I want to learn the things I thought would be great. So to speak, I like multi-tasking as well. The only downside I think was I'm not able to remember clearly what went by.

19.) I have big dreams.
To me, my dreams are my priorities. And no matter what the people around me say about the things I do for myself, I will still believe in the beauty and potential of my dreams. I'll just treat the discouraging comments as motivations to reach my dreams. I know the process isn't as quick as a good night's sleep. It takes months or maybe even years to fully realize your goals in life.

Why I stubborn with my dreams? I am the only one who believes in them, and I know that it will be my happiness. If I am to compare it with love, it's like love at first sight. The first time you thought about it never gets old. And the excitement stays the same.

One more thing that helps me get by the negativities in life; Endure and you will win. That's what I always remind myself whenever I hear unpleasant remarks from the people around me about myself.

20.) I want to leave my own mark.
I am not perfect. I am just an ordinary person. I have so many flaws...so many that they keep me as the person I am. And although I know that, I still want to leave something that can remind anybody about the good things I've done.

I've decided on this when I thought about my dreams. I know that seems to be impossible at the moment, but people who believe in their dreams can make the impossible possible. No one can say what you can only do. You will the one to decide that.



And that wraps up my topic for today: 20 Facts about me. I've made this one somewhat clear enough to remove some confusion regarding my intention. I know one day, people who know me personally will be able to read this. And I hope when that time comes, you will understand my side better. I feel that no one considers my side. Well, I can't blame anyone since I don't show affection and I don't share my thoughts with anyone.

This blogging somehow lets me do it. So I feel at least relieved whenever I can share a part of these things.

I hope to meet people and witness my growth!


© imawreader

image.png


Follow me on these following Social Media Platforms:

Like imawreader on Facebook: @imawreader
Follow imawreader on Twitter: @imawreader
Follow on Wattpad: @imawreader


Read A Daily Dose" - The New Chapters on Wattpad:

Click on the image below.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency