Trail Run at Bukit Cendono: An Unforgettable Experience

That morning, I started my trail run at Bukit Cendono at exactly 7:15 AM. From the entrance post, the initial trail was gentle, offering views of vegetable gardens and rows of rubber trees owned by the locals. The cool and fresh air accompanied me until I reached a river crossing. After crossing the river, the path to the first post felt relatively easy.

After passing post 1, the trail began to incline. New challenges arose as I encountered fallen trees along the way to post 2. Despite the increasingly difficult terrain, I kept pushing forward. Heading toward post 3, the trail narrowed, requiring extra focus to maintain balance.

The journey continued until post 4, commonly known as Bukit Cendono, the first peak. It took about 1.5 hours to reach this point. However, the adventure wasn’t over yet, as there was still one more peak ahead. From here, the number of hikers started to dwindle. Most people chose to stop at the first peak. The trail to the second peak was quite steep, making each step more challenging.

Finally, I reached the second peak at 9:20 AM. After conquering the tough terrain, I took a short break, enjoying my packed meal of sausages and milk. I made sure to capture photos and videos to remember the moment. After about an hour, the peak started to fill up with other hikers. As the area became crowded, I decided it was time to head down, wrapping up my trail run adventure at Bukit Cendono with a sense of satisfaction.

This journey was truly a remarkable and challenging experience. Bukit Cendono is definitely a must-visit destination for trail run enthusiasts!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center