Jan Hus Trail - Plößberg - Kohlberg (GER) / Day 9

I welcome all virtual and real travelers to the next continuation of my travels following the footsteps of Jan Hus's last journey from Prague to Constance. In today's episode, we will look primarily at the villages and towns in eastern Bavaria that I had to pass through on this trip.

Vítám všechny virtuální i skutečné cestovatele u dalšího pokračování z mých cest po stopách poslední cesty Jana Husa z Prahy do Kostnice. V dnešním díle se podíváme především do vesnic a městeček ve východním Bavorsku, které jsem musel při této cestě projít.

_M4A2520.jpg

_M4A2523.jpg

_M4A2524.jpg

In the morning I traditionally woke up to the singing of birds. He quickly packed up and hit the road because I wanted to catch the sunrise at some nice vantage point. Which did not succeed, because it was quite cloudy from the east. I passed the first village of the day called Wildenau so quickly that I missed the local castle that I wanted to see. I had breakfast outside the village near the chapel and set off again.

Ráno jsem se již tradičně vzbudil při zpěvu ptáků. Rychle se zabalil a vyrazil na cestu, protože jsem chtěl stihnout východ slunce na nějaké pěkné vyhlídce. Což se sice nepodařilo, protože od východu bylo dosti zataženo. První vesnicí dne se jménem Wildenau jsem prošel velmi rychle, že jsem minul i místní hrad, který jsem chtěl vidět. Za vesnicí u kapličky jsem posnídal a opět se vydal na cestu.

_M4A2526.jpg

_M4A2527.jpg

_M4A2532.jpg

_M4A2533.jpg

_M4A2536.jpg

After that, the path led mainly along paths between meadows and fields. And sometimes an interesting view of the landscape opened up for me.

Poté cesta vedla převážně po cestách mezi loukami a poli. A občas se mi otevřel zajímavý výhled do krajiny.

_M4A2537.jpg

_M4A2539.jpg

I have always wondered why most villages in this area have two churches. Later I realized that one was for Protestants and the other for Catholics.

Neustále jsem přemýšlel proč většina vesnic v této oblasti má dva kostely. Později mi došlo, že jeden je pro prostestanty a druhý pro katolíky.

_M4A2540.jpg

_M4A2543.jpg

_M4A2546.jpg

_M4A2549.jpg

_M4A2552.jpg

Since I was moving through the agricultural landscape it was quite difficult to find any interesting photos. But sometimes an interesting moment appeared in front of the lens.

Vzhledem k tomu, že jsem se pohyboval zemědělskou krajinou bylo docela těžké najít nějaké zajímavé fotografie. Ale občas se nějaký ten zajímavý moment před objektivem objevil.

_M4A2555.jpg

_M4A2557.jpg

_M4A2559.jpg

_M4A2562.jpg

_M4A2563.jpg

_M4A2564.jpg

The first larger city that awaited me in Bavaria was a small town called Neustadt an der Waldnaab. Here I replenished food and water at the local convenience store. He looked around the old city center and continued towards other cities, of which I had several more to come that day.

První větší město, které mě v Bavorsku čekalo bylo městečko s názvem Neustadt an der Waldnaab. Zde jsem doplnil potraviny a vodu v místní samoobsluze. Prohlédl si staré centrum města a pokračoval vstříc dalším městům, kterých mě ten den čekalo ještě několik.

_M4A2565.jpg

_M4A2569.jpg

_M4A2571.jpg

_M4A2572.jpg

_M4A2574.jpg

The next town was Altenstadt a.d.Waldnaab. Where there was a lot of information about the history of Charles IV's Golden Path at the local school. Everything was even translated into Czech.

Dalším městečkem bylo Altenstadt a.d.Waldnaab. Kde na místní škole byla spousta informací o historii Zlaté stezky Karla IV. Dokonce bylo vše přeloženo i do češtiny.

_M4A2576.jpg

_M4A2585.jpg

_M4A2586.jpg

_M4A2587.jpg

_M4A2590.jpg

_M4A2592.jpg

_M4A2593.jpg

_M4A2594.jpg

_M4A2596.jpg

I then continued past the Waldnaab River to the biggest town that awaited me that day. I arrived in Weiden in der Oberpfalz just before noon. The last time I was here was when I was 15 years old and I saved up from my temporary job for my first solo trip abroad to the local water park, but that was 1998. So I didn't remember anything from visiting the center. There were many tourists and locals for it being a working week. And they usually looked at me quite strangely when I was walking around the city center with a big backpack.

Poté jsem pokračoval kolem řeky Waldnaab k největšímu městu, které mě ten den čekalo. Do Weiden in der Oberpfalz jsem dorazil lehce před polednem. Naposledy jsem zde byl když mi bylo 15 let a z brigády jsem si ušetřil na první sólo výlet do zahraničí do místního aquaparku, ale to se psal rok 1998. Takže jsem si z návštěvy centra nic nepamatoval. Na to, že byl pracovní týden, bylo zde mnoho turistů i místních. A většinou na mě dost divně koukali když jsem se komíhal centrem města s velkým batohem.

_M4A2599.jpg

I even had to go and look at the small square, which on the map bore the Czech name of the city of Mariánské lázně, and I needed to make sure that this was an error in the map. To my surprise, the square is actually called that.

Dokonce jsem se musel jít podívat na malé náměstíčko, které v mapě neslo český název podle města Mariánské lázně a potřeboval jsem se přesvědčit zde jde o chybu v mapě. K mému překvapení se to náměstí skutečně tak jmenuje.

_M4A2604.jpg

_M4A2607.jpg

_M4A2611.jpg

_M4A2612.jpg

_M4A2614.jpg

_M4A2616.jpg

_M4A2618.jpg

After passing through the more modern parts of the city, I finally left the city towards the west.

Po projití modernější částí města jsem nakonec město opustil směrem na západ.

_M4A2628.jpg

_M4A2630.jpg

_M4A2639.jpg

20240521_164848.jpg

After that, I was waiting for a several-hour journey through the forest. During which the weather slowly began to deteriorate. It started to rain just before the goal I set for myself. Luckily there was a bus stop in the village of Kohlberg where I spent almost 2 hours because it was raining incredibly hard. When the rain subsided for a while, I set off to the tourist shelter that I found on the map. But the place was not ideal for spending the night in the rain, so I settled in a spruce forest nearby.

Poté mě čekala několikahodinová cesta lesem. Při které se pomalu začínalo kazit počasí. Až těsně před cílem, který jsem si stanovil začalo pršet. Naštěstí ve vesnici Kohlberg byla autobusová zastávka kde jsem strávil skoro 2 hodiny, protože neuvěřitelně silně pršelo. Když se déšť na chvíli utišil vyrazil jsem k turistickému přístřešku, který jsem našel v mapě. Ale místo nebylo ideální k přenocování v dešti a tak jsem se zabydlel ve smrkovém lese v blízkosti.

Husova_cesta_9.jpg

Route from Plößberg - Kolhberg

Kilometers walkedMeters UpMeters Down
323 Km5978 meters5607 meters

Jan Hus Trail - Prague (CZ) / Day 1 - part 1
Jan Hus Trail - Prague (CZ) / Day 1 - part 2
Jan Hus Trail - Prague to Beroun (CZ) / Day 2
Jan Hus Trail - Beroun to Skryjská jezírka (CZ) / Day 3
Jan Hus Trail - Skryjská jezírka to Kralovice (CZ) / Day 4
Jan Hus Trail - Kralovice to Rabštejn nad Střelou (CZ) / Day 5
Jan Hus Trail - Rabštejn nad Střelou to Konstantinovy Lázně (CZ) / Day 6
Jan Hus Trail - Konstantinovy Lázně to Tachov (CZ) / Day 7
Jan Hus Trail - Tachov (CZ) - Plößberg (GER) / Day 8

NFTShowroom.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center