Jan Hus Trail - Konstantinovy Lázně to Tachov (CZ) / Day 7

I welcome everyone to the next installment of my journey, which follows the last journey of Jan Hus from Prague to Constance. First of all, I'd like to thank everyone responsible for @Worldmappin so I can continue to record my travels and share experiences with all Hive users. Let's see what happened to me on the seventh day on the road.

Vítám všechny u dalšího pokračování z mojí cesty která sleduje poslední cestu Jana Husa z Prahy do Kostnice. V první řadě bych chtěl poděkovat všem, kteří jsou zodpovědní za @Worldmappin, abych mohl pokračovat v zaznamenávání mých cest a sdílet zážitky se všemi uživateli Hive. Pojďme se podívat co se mi přihodilo sedmý den na cestě.

_M4A2326.jpg

The first thing I had to deal with in the morning was the water supply, because I was unsuccessful the previous day. After a detailed survey of the map, I found out that there is another spring in the vicinity, which I theoretically had along the way. According to the rating on the map, this spring was the tastiest of all in the vicinity. That's why I headed towards him. At first glance, it was not very welcoming, but the water was tasty mineral water.

První co jsem musel ráno vyřešit byla zásoba vody, protože jsem byl předchozí den neúspěšný. Po podrobném průzkumu mapy jsem zjistil, že je v okolí ještě jeden pramen. Který jsem měl teoreticky po cestě. Podle hodnocení v mapě byl tento pramen nejchutnější ze všech v okolí. Proto jsem k němu zamířil. Na první pohled nebyl zrovna přívětivý, ale voda byla chutná minerální voda.

_M4A2332.jpg

_M4A2333.jpg

_M4A2334.jpg

_M4A2339.jpg

From the spring I headed along the road to the village of Kokašice. Behind the village I saw a hill with the name Krasíkov (640m). I remembered that I wanted to visit him when I was once passing by from Mariánské Lázně to Úterý. But that time I didn't have enough strength to climb the hill. This time I decided to conquer the top.

Od pramene jsem zamířil po silnici k vesnici Kokašice. Za vesnicí jsem uviděl kopec se jménem Krasíkov (640m). Vzpomněl jsem si, že jsem ho chtěl navštívit, když jsem jednou šel okolo z Mariánských Lázní do Úterý. Ale tenkrát jsem neměl dostatek sil kopec zdolat. Tentokrát jsem se rozhodl vrchol dobýt.

_M4A2342.jpg

_M4A2345.jpg

_M4A2348.jpg

_M4A2351.jpg

_M4A2359.jpg

_M4A2360.jpg

I originally thought there was only a church at the top. To my surprise, there were also the ruins of a castle and a chapel. From the remains of the castle, a viewpoint was created to the surroundings. Which was exactly what I needed. Because the weather started to improve and the sun shone through the clouds to illuminate the landscape.

Původně jsem myslel, že je na vrcholu jen kostel. K mému překvapení zde byla i zřícenina hradu a kaple. Ze zbytků hradu byla vytvořena vyhlídka do okolí. Což bylo to pravé co jsem potřeboval. Protože se počasí začalo zlepšovat a slunce skrze mraky osvěcovalo krajinu.

_M4A2365.jpg

_M4A2368.jpg

After less than an hour of drying in the sun, I set off again. A long journey through the forest awaited me. I kept wondering why I was so tired last time I walked this way. At the same time, the journey was pleasant and not demanding. I planned a small refreshment break in the small village of Dolní Víska.

Po necelé hodině sušení na slunci jsem se vydal opět na cestu. Čekala mě dlouhá cesta lesem. Celou dobu jsem přemýšlel proč jsem byl minule tak unaven, když jsem touto cestou šel. Přitom cesta byla příjemná a nijak náročná. Malou občerstvovací pauzu jsem si naplánoval do malé vesničky Dolní Víska.

_M4A2371.jpg

_M4A2374.jpg

I made tea in Dolní Víska and set off in the direction of the village of Kořen. As I approached this village I began to feel tired. As if there is some kind of negative zone here. I quickly ran through the village. Again, there were open repaired houses in which people normally live, but I did not see anyone here. Which was pretty scary. Just like last time, there was a broken down car at the top of the village. I looked at the history of the village and there will probably be some negative zone. Because several destructions of the original population took place here. First, more than half of the men perished in the First World War. Then the Jewish population was taken somewhere during the Second World War and eventually the entire population of German origin was evicted, which in many cases was not without casualties. As soon as I got to Kosí potok (Kosí stream). The fatigue suddenly disappeared and it was time to take photos again.

V Dolní Vísce jsem si uvařil čaj a vyrazil směr vesnice Kořen. Jakmile jsem se k této vesnici blížil začal jsem cítit únavu. Jako by zde byla nějaká negativní zóna. Vesnici jsem rychle proběhl. Opět zde byly otevřené opravené domy ve kterých normálně žijí lidé, ale nikoho jsem zde neviděl. Což působilo dost děsivě. Stejně jako minule na vrcholu vesnice stálo auto s poruchou. Koukal jsem na historii vesnice a pravděpodobně zde bude nějaká negativní zóna. Protože zde proběhlo několik destrukcí původního obyvatelstva. Nejprve více než polovina mužů zahynula v první světové válce. Poté byla židovské populace odvezena kamsi během druhé světové války a nakonec veškeré původem Německé obyvatelstvo bylo vystěhováno, což se ve spoustě případů neobešlo bez obětí. Jakmile jsem se dostal ke Kosímu potoku. Únava náhle zmizela a byl čas opět pořizovat fotografie.

_M4A2383.jpg

I stopped along the stream for a moment and started to climb again towards the village of Otín. Where I saw that I was in for another unpleasant surprise. Strong thunderstorms began to form in the vicinity. I survived the first storm in a concrete bus stop. Fortunately, she missed me and it only rained lightly.

Podél potoka jsem se zdržel jen na moment a zase začal stoupat k obci Otín. Kde jsem uviděl, že mě čeká další nepříjemné překvapení. V okolí se začali vytvářet silné bouřky. První bouřku jsem přežil v betonové autobusové zastávce. Ta mě naštěstí minula a jen lehce pršelo.

_M4A2385.jpg

_M4A2388.jpg

_M4A2389.jpg

Another storm started approaching in my direction, which looked stronger than the previous one, so I continued as fast as possible to the town of Planá, where I wanted to survive this storm. But by some miracle the storm passed the city without a single drop.

Mým směrem se začala blížit další bouřka, která vypadala silněji než ta předchozí a tak jsem co nejrychleji pokračoval k městu Planá kde jsem chtěl tuto bouřku přežít. Ale nějakým zázrakem bouřka město minula bez jediné kapky.

_M4A2392.jpg

As soon as I left town, this cloud came over me and I knew it wasn't going to be good. And in addition, several kilometers of open terrain without forests awaited me. The last chance to survive this terrifying cloud was a small forest about 1 km ahead.

Jakmile jsem opustil město do cesty se mi postavil tento mrak a věděl jsem, že to nebude dobré. A navíc mě čekalo několik kilometrů volným terénem bez lesů. Poslední šance kde přežít tento děsivý mrak byl malý lesík asi 1 km předemnou.

_M4A2394.jpg

20240519_161420.jpg

20240519_161914.jpg

20240519_163302.jpg

Fortunately, there was a young spruce forest in the middle of the grove. Which I evaluated as the possibility to get little wet as possible. Soon as it started to rain. The giant drops suddenly turned into hail. I immediately pressed myself against the tree and started to cover my head. This proved to be the best solution from painful head wounds.

Naštěstí uprostřed lesíka byl mladý smrkový les. Což jsem vyhodnotil jak možnost co nejméně zmoknout jakmile začalo pršet. Obří kapky se náhle změnily v kroupy. Okamžitě jsem se přitiskl ke stromu a začal si krýt hlavu. To se ukázalo jako nejlepší řešení od bolestivých ran do hlavy.

_M4A2399.jpg

_M4A2401.jpg

_M4A2402.jpg

The whole area was covered with a white layer of hail within 5 minutes. By the time I got out of the forest, there was a lot of water pouring down the roads. When I saw what was happening outside the forest, I was incredibly lucky that the forest was there. The climate changed instantly it was very hot and humid. Which helped further cloud formation.

Celé okolí bylo během 5 minut pokryto bílou vrstvou krup. Než jsem vyšel z lesa, cestami se valilo velké množství vody. Když jsem viděl co se dělo mimo les, měl jsem neuvěřitelné štěstí, že tam ten les byl. Klima se okamžitě změnilo, bylo velmi teplo a vlhko. Což pomáhalo další tvorbě mraků.

_M4A2410.jpg

On the way to Tachov, I was caught by another cloud in Lom near Tachov. Which I survived perfectly fine at the train station. This time it was just raining and as soon as the cloud passed a rainbow appeared.

Cestou k Tachovu mě zastihl ještě jeden mrak v Lomu u Tachova. Který jsem přežil naprosto v pohodě ve vlakové zastávce. Tentokráte jen pršelo a jakmile mrak přešel objevila se duha.

_M4A2412.jpg

_M4A2413.jpg

_M4A2414.jpg

I reached Tachov after another five kilometers. And why did I go to town so quickly? Because the main problem that burdened me on the trip was running out of gas for the stove. And when I found out that I had no chance to buy gas anywhere along the way. I chose a completely unusual solution. I ordered a gas bomb on Alza.cz and had it sent to Alzabox in Tachov. After a successful gas event, I set out to explore the city center with the setting sun.

Do Tachova jsem došel po dalších pěti kilometrech. A proč jsem vlastně do města šel tak rychle? Protože hlavní problém, který mě tížil na cestě, byl docházející plyn do vařiče. A když jsem zjistil, že nemám šanci plyn kdekoliv cestou koupit. Zvolil jsem naprosto nevšední řešení. Objednal jsem si plynovou bombu na Alza.cz a nechal si jí poslat do Alzaboxu právě v Tachově. Po úspěšné akci s plynem, jsem se vydal na průzkum centra města se zapadajícím sluncem.

_M4A2416.jpg

_M4A2418.jpg

In front of the local church is a monument commemorating the Allied air strike on Tachov during the Second World War. Two bombs fell on the church and neither of them exploded.

Před místním kostelem je pomník připomínající letecký útok na Tachov během druhé světové války. Na kostel spadly dvě bomby a ani jedna z nich nevybuchla.

_M4A2420.jpg

_M4A2423.jpg

The entire center of the old town is surrounded by high walls.

Celé centrum starého města je obehnáno vysokými hradbami.

_M4A2424.jpg

_M4A2425.jpg

_M4A2426.jpg

On the hill stands the Tachov castle, where the primary art school is located.

Na kopci stojí zámek Tachov, kde sídlí Základní umělecká škola.

_M4A2429.jpg

_M4A2430.jpg

_M4A2434.jpg

_M4A2439.jpg

_M4A2440.jpg

After that, I headed around the river Mže to the village of Světce, where there is a unique riding arena, which is the second largest in Central Europe after the Spanish court riding arena in Vienna. The neo-Romanesque building is a national cultural monument and was saved by a major reconstruction after 2000.

Poté jsem zamířil kolem řeky Mže k obci Světce kde stojí unikátní jízdárna, která je druhá největší ve střední Evropě po Španělské dvorní jízdárně ve Vídni. Novorománská stavba je národní kulturní památkou a zachránila ji velká rekonstrukce po roce 2000.

Husova_cesta_7.jpg

Route from Konstantinovy Lázně to Tachov

Kilometers walkedMeters UpMeters Down
250.5 Km4893 meters4563 meters

Jan Hus Trail - Prague (CZ) / Day 1 - part 1
Jan Hus Trail - Prague (CZ) / Day 1 - part 2
Jan Hus Trail - Prague to Beroun (CZ) / Day 2
Jan Hus Trail - Beroun to Skryjská jezírka (CZ) / Day 3
Jan Hus Trail - Skryjská jezírka to Kralovice (CZ) / Day 4
Jan Hus Trail - Kralovice to Rabštejn nad Střelou (CZ) / Day 5
Jan Hus Trail - Rabštejn nad Střelou to Konstantinovy Lázně (CZ) / Day 6

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center