Share Our World: Six Flags Over Georgia

In June I spent a day in Atlanta, Georgia. In the afternoon, Sandra and I spent the afternoon at Six Flags Over Georgia and had a fabulous time.

It has been many years since I went on a roller coaster. I grew up going to and had an annual pass for Six Flags Magic Mountain in California. I still love rollercoasters and am amazed by the fact that they now twist and turn you upside down at the same time.

The park was surprisingly empty for a warm summer day. Which we absolutely loved.

Sandra and I were able to walk on to all the rides except Superman, we had a bit a wait.

I got a couple of videos while on the rides- Thunder River and the Dahlonega Mine Train.

Thunder River

https://www.youtube.com/shorts/JlU4R6lTAIA

Dahlonega Mine Train

In addition to the anticipation of the thrill of the rides I was also looking forward to funnel cake!

We both decided that next time we want the one with powdered sugar, so we can really taste all the fried goodness!

We had such a wonderful time and I would love to go back. Especially because there were a couple of great rides that were closed.

By the end of the day I had been to the Atlanta Botanical Gardens, the High Museum of Art and Six Flags Over Georgia and walked 8.59 miles.

It was an amazing Day!

Share Our World Series

2021 posts are here 4 Year Hive Birthday (2021)
All the 2020 posts are here 3 year anniversary on HIVE
All the 2019 posts are here My 2019 Steem Journey
All the 2018 posts are here My Year Journey on Steem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments