Quiet ride in Valcamonica

Hello friends, I spent this weekend in the mountains to escape from the suffocating heat of the plain and then I went to Aprica in the municipality which is located in the province of Sondrio, let's say between Val Camonica and Valtellina, definitely a nice place to take a walk and find fortunately a little cool.

The dog you see in the photos is not mine, but I am keeping it to please my sister who went on vacation to the United States and therefore I preferred to leave the Ascanio house, which is the name of the dog. long journey by plane.

He is a very lively dog so he would not stay still even 10 minutes in fact I took him to the mountains and he enjoyed chasing wildlife In fact after a certain point I had to put him on a leash because otherwise I risked losing him.

Of course we are in the high mountains And this is an area full of pastures and during our walk we met several cows and there too I had to keep it at bay because otherwise it kept bothering the poor cows.

Among other things, I also chose a path little known of the people In fact I only met one person during my walk. This is a choice I make when I go to the mountains because I want to be more in contact with nature.

Then these places are very nice because there are always these small mountain lakes where you can cool off and the water I have to tell you is sometimes frozen.

Ascanio I must say that he had a lot of fun running all the time he is a dog that is made to be in the middle of nature but unfortunately my sister who lives in the city many times does not take him out.

Fortunately, before leaving home I sprayed him with a product against ticks because unfortunately with the fact that it hasn't rained in these parts there are many.

Along the way we also found people on horseback. In fact, I think these places are very suitable for this activity and I would like to learn to ride a horse too, but I'm so afraid.

I hope you liked the photos I took and that I hope they gave you a lot of peace of mind because the place is truly beautiful.

see you at the next story

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now