Garden of Villa Barbarigo in Valsanzibio

A long time ago I went to visit the gardens of the Villa Barbarigo, a beautiful 17th century villa located in the Euganean Hills in the province of Padua.

It would also be nice to be able to visit the villa but being a private residence the owner never wanted to open it to tourists so you have to be satisfied and visit the gardens which are still beautiful and well cared for.

Like so many famous villas, this one also in its garden and its labyrinth.

I have always liked these kind of labyrinths and it is not so difficult to find the way out, most likely it was a game that the nobles who lived here used to spend their days.

Cabbage! there are really very high hedges but I found them very well looked after down to the smallest detail. You can see that there is a daily job to take care of this garden is not easy.

in the garden there are secular trees, statues, ponds and many fountains Practically the classic Italian garden that is found in many villas in Europe.

I forgot to enter the labyrinth you have to buy an extra ticket of € 2 and I didn't find this a good thing, because the price to enter the villa is already well € 15.

What you see in the photo is the temple of Diana and it is really well kept for the years which, however, at the entrance they also give you a map with the recommended route and during the visit, however, there are signs where the history is explained but also of the botany information that can be useful and especially for plant enthusiasts.

In this photo you can see the main facade of the beautiful villa and you can practically visit it only from the outside.

I think this tree you see in the photo is several years old I have seen so many of them.

This was the last fountain I saw And I concluded my visit in about an hour and a half which is more or less the average time to visit it I must say that it is a beautiful place and I hope to return as soon as possible.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now