Breathtaking Mountain Chapel in Negros Island (Where Nature Meets Tranquility)

I could really say that Negros has captured my heart. There are a lot of things to discover and experience in this island. Once you set foot here, you will always keep coming back.

PicsArt_06-27-09.14.30.jpg

In connection to my previous blog, as I promised, I will be sharing more of my Negros trips here. So, here is another one that you might want to add in your bucket list because why not?

PicsArt_06-27-09.19.16.jpg

Before we embarked on this trip, I did my research about things or locations to visit in Negros and one that popped out in one of my other social media accounts is this chapel located at the mountain of Pamplona, Negros Oriental. So, I did not waste any of my time and visit this awesome place.

PicsArt_06-27-09.18.51.jpg

The best features of Cafe Alicia do not only limit to its structure and the view it offers to tourists. Mountains are nothing new to me as I am a constant and consistent passerby of Cebu's Transcentral Highway and have visited several cafes and restaurants there. But what makes this destination incomparable is that it was my first time setting foot into a cafe with a chapel, not just an ordinary chapel. What makes it fab is its location. While I was walking towards the chapel and as the strong winds continued to blow my hair, I could not contain the excitement I was feeling at the moment. I could not focus well on whether I should set my eyes on the scenery around me or have my eyes locked straight to the chapel.

PicsArt_06-27-09.05.43.jpg

PicsArt_06-27-09.06.36.jpg

PicsArt_06-27-09.07.04.jpg

PicsArt_06-27-09.06.16.jpg

The structure looks new. The altar is immensely beautiful. The white chairs and the ceiling style added so much beauty to the structure. The simplicity of the chapel makes it incomparable. The space is enough for a few number of guests. The view from the inside is already excellent and captivating. And when you get to see how it perfectly rested on top of the mountain, you will be running out of words to say. Extremely breathtaking! The chapel, the wind, the view - everything is just one of a kind.

PicsArt_06-27-09.17.55.jpg

PicsArt_06-27-09.18.21.jpg

PicsArt_06-27-09.17.32.jpg

I took my time in this area because I was given a 360-degree view of the lowland areas where everything is green, a proof of a thriving nature. Aside from that, the chapel gives me a feeling of calmness. I did not miss having a serene moment here.

IMG_20240704_204000.jpg

PicsArt_06-27-09.08.30.jpg

IMG_20240704_204129.jpg

Others say that this structure is perfect for pre-nup, proposal, and even intimate weddings. If you want to just have a place to heal and rest with nature, this is for you. Cafe Alicia's Mountain Chapel of Holy Trinity is waiting for you.

PicsArt_06-27-09.20.21.jpg

This is all for today's blog. Be safe. Until the netswriting.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments