Shrikhand Kailash Yatra Part -2 Fancha Kanda to Sarkanda Dhar

Hello Hive Family. I hope you are healthy and happy.


[//]:# (!worldmappin 31.65091 lat 77.64977 long Shrikhand Kailash Yatra Part -2 Fancha Kanda to Sarkanda Dhar d3scr)
So today I am going to share the second part of Shrikhand Kailash Yatra with all of you.

As I told you all in the previous blog how I reached Fancha Kanda from where the journey (trek) of Shrikhand Kailash starts.We spent our first night in a hut built in Fancha Kanda. Whose link I am sharing below.

@naveen.jogta/a-spiritual-adventure-14-years

As soon as the night came, clouds started gathering in the sky. It is rainy season, loud sound of cicada is coming from the forest outside and fog is also spreading. We fall asleep soon after having dinner because we were tired of travelling.
After getting tired, sleep comes very well 😄
I wake up at three in the morning. It is raining heavily outside. The sound of rain was coming on the roof of the hut. I fall asleep and wake up at seven in the morning. The rain has stopped outside. I wake Vinay up and ask him to prepare breakfast and I go to a nearby stream to get water.

The view of the mountains is very beautiful in the morning after the rain stops. From here, Fancha village below and the snow-capped peaks above are clearly visible. It was a very peaceful and beautiful morning.We do not waste much time and continue our journey after having breakfast because we still have to walk a long distance and our bags are a bit heavy.

Fancha village

The further route is through a dense forest in which we walk continuously for four hours. In between, we also take a break of five minutes at some places. The route was narrow and uphill. We were a bit tired due to the heavy weight in the bag. After walking continuously for four hours, we reach Spawa. The road to Sarpara village meets at Spawa. Shrikhand Kailash can also be visited from Sarpara village. During the lockdown, we had secretly travelled to Shrikhand Kailash from here. I have complete knowledge of the route from here onwards. After reaching Spawa, we take some rest and also make Maggi and soup for lunch. The sky is cloudy but it is not raining.
We have lunch and start walking. I know the way ahead so today we plan to stop at Sarkanda Dhar. The way from Spawa to Sarkanda Dhar is not very far but it was going to be difficult for us to climb the steep slope and the weight of the bags. We fill water bottles and start walking slowly like sheep. The slope is very steep. Vinay is getting tired. He is coming on this route for the first time and he is still very young.

I tell him to walk by saying that just a little bit is left and we will reach. This trick always works in the mountains.
After walking continuously for three hours without stopping, we reach Sarkanda Dhar.

There is a small hut of a shepherd in Sarkanda Dhar. There is a small lock on the door. Perhaps the shepherd has gone to the other side of the hill to graze the goats.
We climb a little ahead of the hut and pitch our tent. There is no water here. We have brought the required water with us. We pitch our tent a little higher so that the sheep and goats do not disturb us at night

We pitch our tent by four in the evening. The weather also starts getting clear as the evening falls. The golden rays of the sun falling on the mountains through the clouds looked very beautiful. It is impossible for me to describe it in words. The view here is very beautiful in the evening. I also get a chance to take out my camera. Due to fog throughout the day, I did not get a chance to take out the camera throughout the way. I quickly take a lot of pictures of this place.As soon as the sun sets, we cook dinner by lighting a torch inside the tent in our portable stove and after having dinner, we go to sleep.

That's all in today's blog. Stay tuned to know about the further journey. Har Har Mahadev 🙏

Shrikhand Kailash

Maybe I have shared some of these pictures on my Instagram and Facebook account as well. I have taken all these pictures with my camera sony a58 kit lens. I hope you will like these pictures.

Disclaimer: This post is originally written in Hindi by me and I have taken the help of Google Translate to translate it into English.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments