San Juan de Sagua, a hidden paradise in the mountains of Cuba.

A small town in Pinar del Rio, Cuba, stole my heart. Nestled in the mountains, it is a hidden treasure that many do not even know exists and, once you discover it, it is impossible to forget. Who would have imagined a paradise so close to everything? The pure air that cleansed my lungs, the sound of the river, a magical atmosphere because of the quality of its people, keeping stories and traditions that have been kept alive for generations, in short, it is a unique place.

On this trip I decided to escape the daily routine and immerse myself in nature, and San Juan de Sagua was the perfect destination.
My favorite activities were hiking the trails that meandered through the forests and plains, as well as the beautiful views of the mountains. The farmers in the area grow rice for their personal consumption and it is a delight to observe their fields, making the landscape something amazing in tradition and authenticity that few places preserve.

Enjoying the rivers, the most transparent I have ever seen in my life, the springs that jump to the eye every moment of the tour, and the tranquility of the place was simply amazing.

If you are thinking of visiting, spring is the best time, as nature is at its best. In addition to wearing comfortable clothes and sturdy shoes for hiking, don't forget insect repellent.

Of course the camera was my inseparable companion, every corner made it perfect for a photograph. Of all the trips I have taken, this was the most enjoyable. When I left the place, I not only took with me the photographs, but also the blessing of having found a corner in my country where nature and the human soul blend in perfect harmony.

All photographs used are my own with a Samsung Note 20 ultra 5G phone.

For the correction of the text and its translation use https://languagetool.org/es and DeepL.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now