🥦Mizuo's Travel Blog🥦No.36 - Polish food in Warsaw, Poland 🇵🇱 - Apr. 2023


Pierogi! Pierogi!! Pierogi!!! We love it so much!
Pierogi! Pierogi!! Pierogi!!! We love it so much! 

Super delicious Polish soup!
Super delicious Polish soup! 

A friend of mine opened a cafe, Happa to Make (Leaf and Bean) in Warsaw and we went to Warsaw to celebrate him! Please take a look at my blog about it!

👇👇👇👇👇

🥦Mizuo's Travel Blog🥦No.34 - Happa to Mame, Japanese cafe in Warsaw, Poland 🇵🇱 - Apr. 2023

We also went sightseeing in the Old Town of Warsaw.

👇👇👇👇👇

🥦Mizuo's Travel Blog🥦No.35 - Old Town Market Place, Warsaw, Poland 🇵🇱 - Apr. 2023

First, go to a nearby cafe to find breakfast.

When I am abroad as a tourist, I try to have breakfast at a local café or diner instead of eating breakfast at the hotel. Breakfast is completely different in each country and town, and the reason for this is that I have the wish to eat the food that the people of that town eat at local cafes and diners.

Relax na Wilczej 

👉👉https://www.facebook.com/RelaxNaWilczej

A short walk from the hotel was a cafe called "Relax na Wilczej" with a very nice atmosphere, so we decided to have breakfast there. The café was a place where locals gathered to relax and have breakfast. It seemed that pets were allowed in the café, and there were customers with their pets as well.

There was also a breakfast of sweet treats like crepes and a type of breakfast I ordered, which consisted of salad and sausage. Of course I thought it was a European-style breakfast, but it was nothing like a typical Scandinavian breakfast, and I was glad I came to a local café.

budzik_art

This is cool interior art that I found in the cafe.  👉 budzik_art 

After breakfast, stroll around town

When I heard that Happa to Mame would be participating in the event, we decided to go visit them as well as meet a friend.

The breakfast was large, so a relaxing stroll through the city helped settle my full stomach. There was a lot of street art in Warsaw, and the atmosphere reminded me of London, Tel Aviv, Paris, and Stockholm, where the city is nurturing artists. 

When I see a town with so much street art like this, I feel a little disappointed that Osaka, my hometown, does not have this kind of atmosphere.

Walking around town, I found the art which is smilar to the art of "invaderwashere". I wondered if it was "invaderwashere" art. I could not confirm that this art was actually by the artist, but I was able to find very similar art, which was a good memory of my trip. 

Event by USTA (usta_magazyn) 😃🙌

When we heard that Happa to Mame would be participating in an event organized by USTA, we went to the event to say hello to our friends. We also found a Japanese company, MUJI, in the building, which we thought was a great place for our friend's cafe, a Japanese cafe. Thanks to USTA!!!

It was great to see my friend again after a long time at the event. 10 years ago, we used to get together almost every weekend to drink cheap drinks at our favorite bar and talked about our dreams and vague visions for the future. Ten years later, I am very impressed to see my friend's dream come true and he is now working as a bridge between Poland and Japan.

すごいね👏(・∀・)イイネ!!

I hope his cafe will become a favorite Japanese cafe of local Polish people. We parted with a promise that we would definitely meet again in Stockholm.

Polish food! Oh, we haven't eaten it yet! 

It was already our second day in Warsaw and we had yet to try traditional Polish food. Since we had come all this way to POLNAD, we definitely wanted to try Polish food, so I asked my HIVE friend "deepresearch san" for his recommendation. After all, we heard that we must not miss pierogi, so we decided to go back to the old town of Warsaw again to eat Polish food.

 Thanks to @deepresearch  Thank you very much! Arigato! 😉🙏🙏

We decided to go to GOŚCINIEC Polskie Pierogi. Their website 👉👉 HERE!

This restaurant was more like a Polish restaurant targeting foreign tourists, but the quality of the food was really good and very satisfying. Generally, the tourist restaurants offered in tourist destinations are of poor quality, but this restaurant was different from that kind of restaurants and the food was very good. We were pretty satisfied with the quality of food they provided! Loved it! The staff in the restaurant were dressed in traditional Polish clothes, just like in Japanese restaurants where tourists are happy to see waitresses wearing kimonos, and I enjoyed the fact they entertain tourists very much. 

Then, we went back to Warsaw's old town to take pictures. 

Blogging reminds me again what kind of trip it was and how I spent my time on the trip, but this time in Warsaw I always had something to eat. LOL.

Then, we decided to drink more Polish beer! Beer Beer Beer!!!! #BEER 

KOREAN BBQ!!!! 

"What were you doing in Warsaw?" I was asked by a colleague when I returned from my trip, and I always answered like "To see a friend and to go eat Korean barbeque."

As I wrote a bit in my first blog previously, when I decided to visit my friend in Warsaw, I was absolutely determined to have a Korean BBQ during my stay. Korean companies have made a significant investment in Poland, and I had researched in advance through internet information that there was some pretty authentic Korean food in town. "Since you're going to Poland, you should eat Polish food!" you would say. But if you look at these pictures, you will understand why I wanted to eat Korean BBQ. LOL!

We really ate and drank a lot that day. The Korean BBQ, which I hadn't had in a while, was very authentic and very tasty. In Stockholm, it is not possible to grill meat indoors with a cologne like this, and I don't know if it is a legal problem or what, but I have never seen a Korean restaurant like this one. Every time I go to Seoul, I eat yakiniku like this. I felt like I was in Seoul when I ate yakiniku grilled over charcoal and served with kimchi and pickles as an appetizer.

Since Seoul is only a two-hour flight from Osaka and Warsaw is likewise only two hours from Stockholm, I thought that if I suddenly had a craving for yakiniku, I could go back there for a weekend visit. Yay!

On the way back to the hotel, we walked into the town and stopped by another bar, actually. There are many of street art on the way to the bar. Lovely, aren't they?! But, I somehow did not take any pics there. Too bad that I forgot! Haha!

朝食のカフェ探し

観光で海外に来ているとき、ホテルで朝食を食べるのではなく、地元のカフェや食堂で朝食を食べるようにしています。国や町によって朝食は全く違い、地元のカフェや食堂でその町の人が食べている食事を食べたいと言う思いがあるのがその理由です。

クレープのようなスイーツの朝食や、わたしが注文したサラダとソーセージと言ったタイプの朝食もありました。欧州風の朝食とはもちろん思ったのですが、典型的な北欧の朝食とは全く違い、やはり地元のカフェに来てよかったなと感じました。

朝食の後は町を散策

Happa to Mame がイベントに参加すると聞いたので、友人に会うのを兼ねて遊びに行ってみることにしました。

朝食の量が多かったので、街を散策をゆっくり散策することで満腹感も落ち着いてきました。ワルシャワの街にはストリートアートがたくさんあって、ロンドン、テルアビブ、パリ、ストックホルムを彷彿とさせるアーティストを育む土壌があるような雰囲気がありました。

この様なストリートアートがたくさんある町を見ると、わたしの故郷である大阪にはこのような雰囲気が無いので少し残念だと思います。

USTAさん、ありがとう!

USTAが主催するイベントにHappa to Mameも参加すると聞き、わたしたちも友達に挨拶に行くのを兼ねてイベント会場に行ってみました。 日本企業の「MUJI」も建物の中に入っていて、日本カフェである友人のカフェにとってはとてもよい場所だなと感じました。

イベントでは久しぶりに友人とも再会できて、本当にうれしかったです。10年前に会った時は、ほぼ毎週末集まってお気に入りのバーで安い酒を飲んでともに夢を語り合い、漠然とした将来像を語り合っていた仲間だったのですが、10年たってこの様に夢を現実に叶え、そしてポーランドと日本の懸け橋となり仕事をしている友人の姿をみてとても感心しました。👏👏👏

彼のカフェが地元のポーランド人のお気に入りの日本カフェになればいいなぁと思いました。今度はかならずストックホルムで再会することを約束してこの日は別れました。

ポーランド料理、まだたべてなかった!

ワルシャワについて既に2日目だったのですが、まだ伝統的なポーランド料理を食べていませんでした。せっかく来たので絶対にポーランド料理は食べたかったので、HIVEの友人である「deepresearch san」にお勧めのポーランド料理を聞きました。やっぱり、ポーランド料理と家はPierogiだよと言うことを聞き、もう一度ワルシャワの旧市街にポーランド料理を食べに行くことにしました。

このレストランは間顧客をターゲットにしたポーランド料理店と言った感じだったのですが、料理の質は本当によく大満足でした。大体、観光地で提供される観光客向けのレストランは質が悪いのですが、このレストランはその種のレストランとは違い、とても美味しかったです。レストランの店員もポーランドの伝統的な服を着ていて、日本のレストランで着物を来た店員が居てると観光客が喜ぶのと同じで、わたしもとても観光を楽しむことができました。

ブログを書くことで、どのような旅行だったか、どのように旅行で時間を過ごしたか改めて思い出すのですが、今回のワルシャワでの旅行は常に何かを食べていました。笑。

韓国焼肉、サイコーかよ。

ワルシャワにに何しに行ったの?と旅行から帰ってきたときに同僚に聞かれたのですが、「友人に会いに行くのと、韓国焼肉を食べに行くため」と答えていました。

この日は本当によく食べて、よく飲みました。久しぶりに食べた韓国BBQも本格的でとても美味しかったです。ストックホルムでは室内でこのようなコロンを使って焼肉を焼くことが出来ず、法律上の問題があるのか、何が原因なのかわからないのですがこの様な韓国レストランは見たことがありません。ソウルに遊びに行くたびにこの様な焼肉を食べるのですが、炭火を使って焼肉を焼き、そして前菜で出てくるキムチや漬物と一緒に焼肉を食べると気分的にはソウルに来た感じがしました。

大阪からソウルは飛行機で2時間程度で行けて、ストックホルムからワルシャワは同様に2時間なので、もし急に焼肉が食べたくなったら週末にまた遊びに行けたらいいなぁーなんて思いました。あー、韓国BBQサイコーかよ!

Tired 👉 Nap

Sad 👉 Music

Stressed 👉 Walk

Angry 👉 Exercise

Burn out 👉 Read

Feeling lost 👉 Pray

Overthinking 👉 Write

Anxious 👉 Meditate

🥦 ᚨᛚᚢ 🥦

🥦 ᛗᛁᛉᚢᛟ ᛫ ᚾᛗᚱᚲ 🥦

🥦 Ha det så bra!🥦

🥦See you again!🥦

🥦ほなまたねぇ~🥦

🥦https://linktr.ee/mizuo🥦

#Okonomiyaki #Osaka

🍣🥦 Cross Culture - /created/hive-181017 🍣🥦 by @whatamidoing

axe.gif

By http://www.slimjimstudios.com/

🏳️‍⚧️🏳️‍🌈QC Community 🏳️‍🌈🏳️‍⚧️👉👉 /created/hive-117084 by @queercoin

💨 Don't get carried away by the Eight Winds 💨

🌬1) Prosperity - 利

🌬2) Decline - 衰

🌬3) Disgrace - 毀

🌬4) Honor - 誉

🌬5) Praise - 称

🌬6) Censure - 譏

🌬7) Suffering - 苦

🌬8) Pleasure - 楽

by @stickupboys

by @doze 🍯🐝https://linktr.ee/_Hive.io🍯🐝

HIVEってなんなん?🍯🐝🐝👉ここ

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center