Saquarema, Rio de Janeiro - The national capital of surfing!

Hello friends!

Saquarema was the third city I visited on my journey; this city is incredible! It is located in the state of Rio de Janeiro and, like almost any other city in this state that is bathed by the sea, it has unique beauties. The first thing that catches my attention when stepping into this city is the energy. There's something special about this place that's hard to explain. I can't tell if it's the people, the environment, the tropical climate, or even the beauty of the place, but there's something special there that can't be defined well with words.

It is known for its beautiful beaches, tranquil atmosphere, and being a popular destination for surf enthusiasts. As mentioned, Saquarema is often referred to as the "national capital of surfing," due to the excellent wave conditions that attract surfers from all over the country and the world. Itaúna Beach is particularly famous for its consistent waves and hosts various surfing championships. Additionally, the city has hosted international surfing competitions, which has increased its visibility as a renowned surfing destination.

When I arrived, a kitesurfing competition was taking place, and it was the first time I saw people practicing this sport. I thought it was really cool!

Olá amigos!

Saquarema foi a terceira cidade que visitei em minha viajem , essa cidade é incrível! Ela é localizada no estado do Rio de Janeiro e assim como quase qualquer outra cidade desse estado que é banhada pelo mar, possui belezas ímpares. A primeira coisa que me chama atenção ao pisar nessa cidade é a energia. Tem algo de especial nesse lugar que é difícil explicar, não sei dizer se é pelas pessoas, ambiente, o clima tropical ou mesmo pela beleza do lugar, tem algo de especial ali que não da pra definir muito bem com palavras.

É conhecida por suas belas praias, atmosfera tranquila e por ser um destino popular para os amantes do surf. Como mencionado, Saquarema é muitas vezes referida como a "capital nacional do surf", devido às excelentes condições de ondas que atrai surfistas de todo o país e do mundo. A praia de Itaúna é particularmente famosa por suas ondas consistentes e é sede de diversos campeonatos de surf. Além disso, a cidade já sediou competições internacionais de surf, o que aumentou sua visibilidade como um destino de surf de renome.

Quando cheguei, estava sendo realizado uma competição de kitesurf e foi a primeira vez que vi pessoas praticando esse esporte. Achei muito legal!

I believe I arrived early at the competition, and only the competitors and a few people were at the location. This happened because I managed to take some photos of the beach without many people or their movement to bother me, haha! I even recorded some videos of the competitors.

Acredito que tenha chegado cedo na competição e apenas os competidores e umas poucas pessoas estavam no local. Isso foi, pois consegui tirar algumas fotos da prais sem muitas pessoas ou o movimento delas para me atrapalhar haha! Até gravei alguns vídeos dos competidores.

It was amazing to be there and experience all that vibe! The day was beautiful and quite windy, perfect for kiteboarding!

Later, I passed by the Surf Training Center right nearby. I couldn't go in because I was in a hurry, but I thought it was really cool to have a place right there where surfers support each other and train their sport.

Foi sensacional estar ali e ver toda essa vibe! O dia estava lindo e ventando bastante, perfeito para a pratica de kitesurf!

Depois passei perto do Centro de treinamento de Surf logo ali por perto. Não pude entrar pois estava com pressa, mas achei bem legal ter um local or ali onde os surfistas se apoiam e treinam seu esporte.

But returning to the city, I was able to visit some really beautiful places. This is the Main Church of Our Lady of Nazareth, a very old church built around 1800. It is located very close to the beach and provides one of the most beautiful views in that region.

Mas voltando a cidade, pude visitar alguns locais muito lindos. Essa é a Igreja Matriz Nossa Sra. de Nazareth, uma igreja bem antiga, contruida por volta de 1800. Ela esta localizada bem perto da praia e configura uma das vistas mais bonitas ali naquela região.

As expected, I visited some beaches in the vicinity that were more geared towards swimmers and not surfers. I loved the place, the clear water, and the white sand!

Como era previsto, eu visitei algumas praias ali da rendondeza que era mais voltada para banhista e não para surfistas. Adorei o lugar, a água clara e areia branca!

While going through the city, I couldn't help but notice how Saquarema lives in harmony with the climate. Everywhere I went, I was fascinated by the details and its beauty.

Enquanto passava pela cidade, não pude deixar de notar em como Saquarema vive em sintonia com clima. A cada lugar que eu ia ficava fascinado com os detalhes e sua beleza.

Finally, it was time to say goodbye. But this will be a brief farewell because I want to come back soon and enjoy much more of what this place has to offer! I can't help but express how grateful I was to visit this place, and I will still try to put into words all the feelings I had while visiting Saquarema. The place is magical, there's no doubt about it!

Por fim, era hora de se despedir. Mas esse será um breve adeus pois em breve quero volta e usufruir bem mais do que essa cidade tem a oferecer! Não psso deixar de falar o quanto fui grato por visitar esse lugar, e ainda tentarei transformar em palavras todo o sentimento que tiver ao visitar Saquarema. O lugar é magico, não tenha duvidas disso!

If you had fun and traveled along with me to this place through my content, I invite you to check out my posts about the other places I visited during this journey!

Se você se divertiu e viajou junto comigo para esse lugar através do meu conteúdo , convido a você a visitar meus posts que fiz sobre os outros lugares que visitei durante essa viajem!

Vacation in Cabo Frio, Beach and Fun!

A paradise called Arraial do Cabo - Rio de Janeiro!

Thank you, until next time!

Obrigado, até a próxima!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments