Indulge in the serenity of the glistening White Sands Dunes

Travel makes one modest. You see what a tiny place you occupy in the world.
-Gustav Flaubert -

69AE57DF-982A-4BB3-B39A-E8147876FA24.png

How are you today my dearest Hive friends? Hope you are all doing great 😊
A month ago, I came to realize Gustav Flaubert’s point of view. It was a spring and yet again, I had the chance to travel with my hubby and my friend’s family.
It was indeed a one of a lifetime experience. A truly captivating place that made me see how little I am being enclosed in a vast White Sands Monument Park in the state of New Mexico,USA.

Around 7:30 am last 13th of March, we got up early, prepared our belongings, and left the hotel. After almost 20 minutes, we drove into a very typical dry surrounding and quiet entrance. The expected 35$ vehicular entrance fee turned into 0$ fee as we came earlier than the usual opening time. Indeed, the early bird catches the worm. Hence for that day’s worm is a free entrance. That was a good start.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

As we drove for more than 5 minutes ahead, I remember how we uttered the word “wow” altogether, synchronizing the voice and emotion, putting the only word that described our delight upon seeing the very white and vast sands giving due credit to its name. We weren’t disappointed, the surrounding turned from dry city streets to a bright picturesque view.

image.jpeg

Then we stopped at the perfect spot to enjoy the white sands. The very first thing I did is checking how fine the sand is. It was definitely very fine and it made me wonder if it is comparable to the fine white sand of the famous Boracay Beach which I haven’t visited yet. Surprisingly, it was not hot. It was windy and cold.

image.jpeg
I right away sat down and enjoyed the wonderful creation of God that surrounded me at that moment.

image.jpeg
This is the perfect spot where most families stopped and enjoyed sliding down with their little children.

image.jpeg
This picture shows how fine the white sand is.

image.jpeg
But of course, I always have this Hive community in my mind as I can’t wait to share this adventure with you.

Geared with sweater underneath my shirt and sunglasses against the glaring sun, I went up the hill. I enjoyed the endless view of the white sand dunes and cherish the moment of hearing the laughters of our babies Janna and Christof, both are my Angie’s bundle of joy. We enjoyed sliding and gliding down this super fine white sand hill. Then we spent some time taking photos.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

These candid photos of my hubby playing with our lil Christof are my favorites.
Disclaimer : Nobody got hurt just pure fun and laughter 🤭

image.jpeg
Look how adorable this little guy right here🥰

image.jpeg

I am glad we had the chance to take this picture together.

image.jpeg
And this is kuya Ino’s exhausted face . Getting beaten up my Christof’s energy.😅

image.jpeg
Then of course, we gotta strike a pose!☺️

image.jpeg

Well, that’s me smiling while watching my hubby enjoying himself with the kids.😂

The place is very accommodating with having an available restroom so as the picnic shades on the side for families to take a break . There were also posters of important pieces of information for the visitors.

image.jpeg
We saw more of these posters within the vicinity which inform tourists like us of things to prepare and actions to do in case of emergencies.

After an hour, we enjoyed the boardwalk they have for the tourists to enjoy the place. Here, we didn’t just enjoy the serenity of the place but also learned more as they have interesting and educational riddle games in the tent. One of which is to pair the animals living in this oasis to their respective footprints. It was indeed challenging and fun.

image.jpeg
This is beautiful boardwalk where you can enjoy more of the view.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg
We will never miss the chance to snap a pic for this awesome experience.😍

image.jpeg

image.jpeg
Here we can see one of the tents where the informative riddle games are.

Then we dropped by in their souvenir shop before leaving.

Thanks for checking on this blog. Hope it’s worth your time. ‘Till next time! 😊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments