The Unexpected Adventure: Come and Explore Camoboan's Shore (Part 1)

IMG_20240802_110115.jpg

The unexpected adventure that turns out to be so good. The difficult way leads to a beautiful sea. Hi there, hivers. It’s me again, Jean. How are you? Are you feeling okay? Well, today I want to share with y’all the beauty of Kairig at Comoboan. Let’s explore the beauty together.

Me and friends decided to get our grades this day for the scholarship since Ma'am Chai wants us scholars to pass the grades. That’s the reason why we came here at school, the Ctu-Tabogon Extension. Our school is far away from our home. We need to walk from our home to the waiting shed, and it’s almost taken 27 minutes to get there.
IMG_20240802_075436.jpg
This is my friend, Sarah.

Then, from the waiting shed to Ilihan, we rode a tricycle, and it took 8 minutes.
IMG_20240802_082208.jpg
This is the driver of the tricycle.

We rode the motorcycle of one of my classmates from Ilihan to our school, which took almost 40 minutes. It’s really a hassle, but we have no choice. As we arrived, we felt excited, as finally we could see our grades. However, our excitement faded because we were not able to see our grades because the admission portal is currently undergoing system maintenance.

After hearing those words, we felt mad and tired at the same time. We came back to our boarding house after. It’s still too early to go home, so I’d told them to go somewhere as long as it’s a sea. Since I want to hear the beach waves, I want to divert my attention. Aivan was the one suggested to go to Kairig. Although it's quite a distance from our boarding house, we still went there. The heat is eating our whole system; it’s so hot—really hot. I’m wearing a jacket, so it’s better. They’re just wearing t-shirts, so they keep complaining.
IMG_20240802_204632_953.jpg
It really does have a very difficult road and a very tight way.

I’m mesmerized by the beauty as we're still on our way there—the fresh air that hugged us, the green view that I’m hypnotized by, and the calm sea that's good to see. This is not yet our final destination. However, we’re almost there.
IMG_20240802_105825.jpg

There’s so many pumpboats in the path. A pumpboat with different colors and designs.
IMG_20240802_121126.jpg

IMG_20240802_121107.jpg
These are my three companions.

As I'm walking, there’s this small pumpboat above the rock that captivates my attention. I took a picture because the pumpboat has the same color as the leaves.
IMG_20240802_105711.jpg
It fits well, right?

We continued walking, and they even complained about how difficult the road was. There are a lot of different greenery that can keep touching your skin. Since they’re just wearing a t-shirt, they’re afraid to get rashes on their skin from it. They start taking photos while we’re still in our way. Sarah has an umbrella, and we don’t have one.
IMG_20240802_105934.jpg

It took us 15 minutes to get to our destination. After a very long walk, we finally arrived. Welcome to the Kairig. A fresh salt air welcomed us. They started taking photos of the view and of the sea, and so do I.
IMG_20240803_062349_458.jpg
Photo Credits: Dina Llamorin

Do you love being by the sea? Do you love hearing the sea waves? Do you feel at peace while in the sea? No doubt, we can’t deny that the sea is the only place where we can feel at peace, which can make us happy and help us suddenly forget our problems in life. Even though the view of the sea is bad, it can still make us calm. A place where we all need to take a rest.

It’s not as beautiful as you expected. However, it’s a peaceful sea that you can sit on or swim in. Only a few people go here since it’s quite far and has a difficult pathway. It’s so much fun if you’re with your friends. The laughter that you’ve shared, the complaints that you’ve heard, and the memories that stay together. It's so unexpected to have an adventure with these people. We're just four that went there: me, Sarah, Dina, and Aivan. They’re not boring to be with, and I’m happy.

There’s a lot of beach rock that can hurt your foot if you’re clumsy. However, the effort that we put in to get here was still worth it.
IMG_20240802_204609_048.jpg

I’ve told Aivan to put the shell on his head, and he just said, “Okay.”. So I put it on. There’s a lot of sand inside the shell, and I don’t know if it’s in his head HAHAHAHA
IMG_20240802_110619.jpg
I find it so cute.

Some said, "Use rock balancing to heal your soul," and I tried it. It works; it feels like creating something beautiful with the use of rocks. I have fun with it. Despite the heat, we were still happy and continued what we’re doing.
IMG_20240802_204518_413.jpg

It was indeed an unexpected adventure here in Kairig, yet full of fun and unforgettable memories. Our tiredness was replaced by happiness, and that's all that matters.

Hopefully you’re happy reading my blog, hivers. I will post Part 2 tomorrow or on another day. I would be delighted and appreciate it if you could leave your support along with your kind words in the comment section. Thank you. May you have a good day.🥰🥰

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments