"Quickie" Travel at the Beautiful Basdaku Beach in Moal Boal Cebu Philippines | #LakwatsaniIntoy Diary 014

SKIPPING WORK FOR A TRAVEL IS AWSOME😂

Heyaaah Hiveeers !!! Welcome to my #LakwatsaniIntoy Diary 014 | "Quickie" Travel at the Beautiful Basdaku Beach in Moal Boal Cebu Philippines. Another Travel Story that I will share with you this time. Are you ready for Quickie? 😉

IMG_20220202_145456.jpg


Last September 19, 2021, We visit one of the stunning beaches of the Philippines The Basdaku Beach in Moalboal Cebu. The beach is considered one of the tourist spots of Cebu. A lot of Local and Foreign Travelers Loved this place (Im one of that). The fine white sand and the crystal clear water where warmly welcome you. Of course, the Marine life beyond that seawater will give smile and unforgettable experience when you explore beneath the sea (sad I don't have yet pictures at this time). These are some of the reasons you should not miss when visiting Cebu. The place is worth visiting.

20210919_083604.jpg

20210919_065620.jpg


How to Reach Basdaku Beach in Moalboal Cebu

Capture.JPG

The beach is located in the Southern part of Cebu Island. You can reach it through public transportation from South Bus Terminal in Cebu City then drop it in the Municipal Hall of Moalboal for Tourist Fee. Then ride a tricycle going to the Beach. You can Ride it also through private Cars. You may also rent a Car like what we did, The cost is 3,800 pesos for the rent of the car for one day. It is advisable for us to rent because we have a lot of belongings and we are 13 who don't have a vehicle at that time.

20210918_154615.jpg


This is my second time on this beach (I think it's not also the last one 😅), my first one is with my uncle and his friends Last January 31, 2021, which I also shared here in Hive, you can visit my #LakwatsaniIntoy Diary 008 to see what happened in this travel. But this time with me are my colleagues who always seek time to have some Travel out of Town even for a short time or "Quickie Travel"

IMG_20220202_152100.jpg

Did you know that we escape from our work? 😅 It's Saturday and it's not a Rest Day like most employees schedule. We decided to have a half-day on that day, the Funny is our HR Department didn't know that we will have an outing in Moalboal and the group didn't want to tell them unless we want an explanation letter 🤣. What we did is we went out on our working site one by one on Lunch Time to avoid the suspicion. I think the plan was successful because HR did not call our attention in the next few days 🤣.


20210918_175159.jpg

In this Quickie travel, we stay at Jas Beach Resort which has a perfect location in the area. It is beside the beach and it is located in the wide white sand where you can witness a beautiful sunset like this. If you want to visit Moalboal this resort is perfect to stay in. You can visit their Facebook page to inquire and know the deals they offer.

It's already dusk when we arrive at the resort. We go in a hurry directly to the bay to witness the beauty of Sunset in Moalboal. This is the view we captured at that time. Of course a quick Pictorial and Videoclip with a stunning sunset Background.

PicsArt_02-02-03.42.10_1.gif

Setting on the beach and looking at this beautiful sunset relieve our stress and forget the pressure we are facing in our workplace. It is so nice to see like this again.


20210918_181939.jpg

After a minute, we eat our dinner, traveling for almost four hours makes us hungry, and because of that, I forget to document everything hahaha I focus on food that time hahaha. Afterward, the drinking session begins. I don’t drink too much that time. My body is not in the mood to drink, I think Im just exhausted due to a long time of travel and let myself rest early to enjoy the moment the next day.


20210919_063339.jpg

20210919_063344.jpg

20210919_064446.jpg
And this what I got in the Morning, a beautiful view on the beach, waking up in front of this amazing view and holding a cup of coffee was perfect. We walk a few meters away from the resort with my colleagues to feel the morning breeze of the ocean. We saw this cute poppy which is also enjoying walking on the beach and liked to play in the sand. We saw the other side of the beach that make also a beautiful view.

20210919_080257.jpg

20210919_080105.jpg


That was a refreshing walk in the morning and after an hour of walking we back to the resort to prepare our food for “brunch Time “. We have fried rice, grilled pork, grilled Bangus, Grilled squid (one of my favorite), Hotdog, salted egg, and “kinilaw” to eat, and the soap should not be absent for hungover hahaha. The salted egg matching with fried rice and the grilled squid was a perfect match. That was good food indeed, I was fully loaded.

IMG_20220202_170714.jpg


After eating “It's swimming Time “. We are all excited to dive into this crystal-clear seawater. The water is warm and the weather is good. We enjoy ourselves so much and have fun at this moment. We all cherish this once-in-a-lifetime outing. We are glad we do this Quickie outing. Though we skipped at work and lost a bit of money, in return for it is an unforgettable moment that is inscribed in our life.

20210919_104426.jpg

20210919_100230.jpg


I love this place, the view, the beach, and also the marine life beneath this crystal-clear water are amusing. You just swim on that beach and under you are the beautiful corals and different kinds of fish you will see. Before this kind of nature, I just saw it only on the internet and always wished to come with such a kind of wonder. I am so thankful to God despite the crises the Word facing right now, he let me experience one of the beautiful places he made up.

20210919_083559.jpg

20210919_083550.jpg

20210919_080450.jpg


That's it Hivers in my #LakwatsaniIntoy Diary 014 |"Quickie" Travel at the Beautiful Basdaku Beach in Moal Boal Cebu Philippines. Hoping you had a great time reading my blog and I make another place in your bucket place for your travel goals. Thank you for visiting my little Hive room. 😊


This is @intoy.bugoy! See you in my next Hiventure 😉....


viber_image_2021-07-07_20-42-18-980.jpg

Intoy Bugoy

Not so tall, not so dark, not so handsome but surely I'm a CUTE one 😊.Your Civil Engineer, Real Estate Agent, and Financial Adviser. I'm into Travel and Photography. Knowing the culture of one place is my interest. Come and join me in discovering this infinite beautiful world following all my #LakwatsaniIntoy diaries (MyTravelstories).

If hIS content made you 😁, then drop some ❤️ by upvoting and leaving a comment. Also, click the Follow button to keep posted on his journey here on Hiive.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center