Taking a Break in " White Beach " Basdaku Moalboal, Cebu Philippines 🏖⛱🌊 |#LakwatsaniIntoy Diary 008

When you are at the beach, what do you prefer to do in your entire vacation? Do you love to chill and unwind? or party and get wildly drunk together with your friends? or just explore the area and know its history?

IMG_20210906_193442.jpg

Heyaaah Hiveeers !!! Welcome to my #LakwatsaniIntoy Diary 008, | Taking a Break in "White Beach" Basdaku Moalboal, Cebu Philippines. Another beach location that is perfect to relax and unwind from your broken hearth matching with tequila on the side (kidding) 🤣🤣.


White Beach Basdaku

MAP.JPG

One of the stunning beaches in the Philippines is located in the southern part of Cebu island. Known for its local name "White Beach Basdaku", it has a fine white sand and a crystal clear water that you will surely love to soak in.

Screenshot_20210908-180606_Gallery.jpg

The White Beach Basdaku have a wide shoreline where you can do beach camping, games like volleyball and any other activity for team building.

20210908_192013.gif


Last January 31, 2021, I was invited by my uncle together with his friends in their 2 D 1 N getaway in "White Beach" Basdaku, Moalboal Cebu. I, as a person who love to roam around of course I can't say no, especially in this new place that I haven't visited before.

IMG_20210908_191021.jpg

The weather was gloomy when we arrived in the area which was so perfect to stay, relaxed and chill while laying down in the fine white sand of the shoreline.

20210130_143442.jpg

Screenshot_20210908-232058_Gallery.jpg

That time I preferred to sit down in the bay, felt the breeze of the ocean on my face and looked at the waves that slowly touched my feet. I really feel relieved and relaxed that moment. I closed my eyes and start reminiscing the milestone I've done in life as a young adult.

PicsArt_09-08-10.24.04_1.gif

I'm blessed I came this far in my life and experienced the beautiful scenery in front of my eyes and continued fighting the challenges of the world.

That has been the dramas running in my head that time. It's a little bit funny but I feel relieved and energized to face the new milestone of my life. * (sign of adulting? 🤣) *

received_248173560016541.jpeg

The weather is good on our second day at the beach. Me and one of my friend Christian explored the rocky side of the area. It showed us the different side of the beach that you will surely love.

IMG_20210909_062226.jpg

20210131_084903.jpg

20210131_084141.jpg


How To Reach White Beach Basdaku?

The exact location is Basdaku Beach, Moalboal, Southern Cebu. Approximately 3 hours the City. From South Bus Terminal, ride a bus bound for Moalboal via Barili or Badian. Then drop off at Gaisano Grand Mall Moalboal town proper. It will cost you 180-200 Pesos for bus fare. Then ride a tricycle for 10 minutes to reach the stunning "White Beach" which will cost you 30 Pesos per head..

If you are group of travelers, it is advisable to rent a vehicle van to avoid the hustle in transferring your belongings to a tricycle. That's what we did cause we had a lot of baggages. That's your option 😊.

Screenshot_20210908-232058_Gallery.jpg


Where To Stay?

20210130_123739.jpg

Escabas Cottages

If you love beach camping, you can stay at the beach by bringing a tent or by renting a tent for only 100 pesos. If camping is not your thing, that is no problem. There are a lot of guest houses and resorts that will accommodate you. Like HK Beach Resort, Susan's Seaview Resort, Escabas Cottages and lots of options where you can stay in your vacation at White Beach Basdaku.

We stayed in Escabas Cottages. The place is perfect for group and family outing. Just click the link mentioned above to visit their Facebook page .

Screenshot_20210908-180832_Gallery.jpg


That's it Hivers in my #LakwatsaniIntoy Diary 008. I hoped I gave you a place where you can chill and relaxed 🙃. Thank you for dropping by and joining my blog on how I spent my time in "White Beach Basdaku". Adios for now 😊.

This is @intoy.bugoy! See you in my next Hiventures 😉....


viber_image_2021-07-07_20-42-18-980.jpg

Intoy Bugoy

Not so tall, not so dark, not so handsome but surely I'm a CUTE one 😊.Your Civil Engineer, Real Estate Agent and Financial Adviser. I'm into Travel's and Photography. Knowing the culture of one place is my interest. Come and join me in discovering this infinite beautiful world following all my #LakwatsaniIntoy diaries (MyTravelstories).

If hIS content made you 😁, then drop some ❤️ by upvoting and leaving a comment. Also, click the Follow button to keep posted on his journey here on Hiive.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency