A Quiet, Serene Beachfront Lounge in Siargao Island, Perfect for You & Your kids.

This will be the first in my Siargao Retrograde series!

I traveled to Siargao last month during Mercury Retrograde. I know some don't believe in that shit but for me, it's all true, and at that time my spirit guides were telling me not to go on this trip!

Well, I should have listened!

But still, I couldn't stop myself from sharing with you the good things that happened to me while I was there.

So let's begin...

barrel_04.JPG

A simple yet serene beachfront caught my heart in Siargao Island (Surfing capital of the Philippines). There are indeed a lot of more popular ones that would have been more suitable to go to but I enjoy going to the secluded, out-of-civilization places where I can bask in its beauty all to myself.

Well, this was the first stop we went to before heading for our dance workshop later that night. We needed to find a place to let the kids play and swim while we adults also do our thing.

Luckily, the tricycle driver was kind enough to bring us to a beach that is still close to our dance workshop venue.

barrel_46.JPG

And that was how we stumbled upon Barrel Sports Bar Siargao & Beachfront Lounge. Despite the name, we didn't find ourselves amid a crowd of men watching sports. There were only a couple of people staying there. Some were enjoying their food, and some were just sitting and watching at the beach.

And so it was the perfect place to leave the kids for an hour or two. One adult was left to watch over them so no worries.

barrel_38.JPG

barrel_40.JPG

As we entered the premises, we passed by big, beautiful, concrete beach houses on stilts. Then I realized apart from the bar and beachfront lounge, the establishment rents out apartments for travelers but on a different name called Yama Beachfront House. I checked on Agoda and prices start at $58/night. I saw the amenities inside the houses and I think a stay here is worth it.

barrel_42.JPG

barrel_44.JPG

The yard facing the beach is so refreshing too. So much space for kids and pets to play around.

barrel_34.JPG

And right in the middle is where the Bar is located. Besides some affordable cocktails and mixes, they serve food! I and my girls even said that we would come back just for the drinks because prices would be a bit higher in other places.

barrel_45.JPG

barrel_36.JPG

barrel_37.JPG

barrel_41.JPG

Right across the fence lies this wide beach shore with fine sand and a very calm open sea.

barrel_31.JPG

barrel_33.JPG

barrel_32.JPG

Small boats lie still on the calm waters not far from the shore. Stray dogs lying casually on the sand, chilling. And other beachgoers from the neighboring place enjoying a quiet moment at the beach.

barrel_03.JPG

barrel_11.JPG

barrel_27.JPG

barrel_02.JPG

barrel_17.JPG

The kids that were with us, well children of my dance friends rushed to the shore. Quickly grabbed their toys and started to play with the sand. They had a great time playing and dipping in the sea. If only, I had more time that day, I would have also joined them instead. I love kids.

barrel_20.JPG

barrel_18.JPG

barrel_13.JPG

barrel_21.JPG

barrel_19.JPG

This stray dog casually sitting near them and perhaps wanting to join as well...

barrel_10.JPG

barrel_24.JPG

barrel_15.JPG

barrel_26.JPG

The beach shore extends far and wide; vlean and free from nuisance (stalls, cottages, and the like), away from the crowd too!

This place would be a perfect serene getaway to just chill and relax with a glass of cocktail while watching over your children have a blast at the beach.😉


Dive into Clara's world of bliss as she ventures out into the universe and travel to awesome destinations.
Join her as she take on the road to self-discovery and limitless possibilities.

final hive footer2.jpg

If her content made you 😁, then drop some ❤️ by upvoting and leaving a comment.
Also, click the Follow button to keep posted on her whimsical musings.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center