Places to see, things to do - Stook (Good Coffee, Beer & Food)

Hi Hive!

When going out for lunch, I usually have a pretty long list of things to consider before choosing a place to eat.
The main thing is usually finding a way to entertain my very energetic almost three year old daughter for long enough to actually be able to sit down for a meal. It is a never ending struggle, as any parent will know. That brings me to the second most important thing...coffee! Life is too short to go somewhere if the coffee isn't decent. (Especially when you tend to have it black and without sugar.)

Stook, a local restaurant is definitely one of the best options as it has a very nice and safe outdoor play area for the kids. As an added bonus, it is set up so that you can sit outside and keep an eye on your little monster while eating. The coffee and food is also absolutely amazing, and surprisingly, not overpriced.

Speaking of good food, I have lately started ordering this salad (The Stook Vegan Foodie Salad) almost every time I go there, they have a pretty extensive menu...but this dish is just so good, I would rather have it than pizza! (and their pizza is seriously good) Definitely something I would recommend to anyone. Yum.

I am lucky enough to live in a very beautiful part of the country, so the view from my table is very pretty!

The Summer Ale doesn't isn't nice just because it shares my name! It is also very much worth a try and you will probably want a second one.

All of their pizzas are freshly made in the outdoor pizza oven, and as I said before, these pizzas are truly exceptional.

Art everywhere! This would make a pretty good background for posed photos too!

Everything inside the restaurant is train themed, which I like quite a lot.

It is also coffee themed, obviously! Coffee and trains might seem like a strange combination, but somehow, it works! I absolutely love the interior here and have many more photo in my archive.

There is even a little train thing outside, which is adorable.

All in all, Stook is definitely worth a visit!

Well...that's it!

Till next time!

Credit - All photos are my own

Banner created using Adobe Express

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center