Chasing Waterfalls 🇵🇭 # 2 | Casaroro Falls

Ola Hivers! ☺️👋🏼

I’ve been wanting to blog about this for quite some time but I’ve been so busy with work. This was the time I visited Dumaguete city for Holy week. For those who don’t know, Holy week is a Christian practice that pays tribute to the Passion of Jesus Christ that takes place between Palm and Easter Sunday 🕊🙏🏼🤍

I’m usually not allowed to go out of town but to my surprise I was given the permission to do so.. weird. Anywho no complains it was really fun! First time traveling in that period and in that city 😊

I separated this from my Dumaguete blog since I considered it as the best destination. I love being one with nature or being surrounded by it that it automatically puts me in a good mood. Green is also one of my favorite color 💚

Okay let me name drop already 🤣 the place is Casaroro Falls located in Valencia, Negros Oriental.

38490C29-EB75-49D6-BD37-9D8D11B0712E.jpeg

When we arrived at the area, we had to pay 20 pesos for entrance fee. There were two pathways beside the building. On the right side you would see a pathway going up and it was for a camping site and on the left side is a stairway going down to the falls. Sadly I don’t have any picture of the place. But yeah that’s the set up.

I wasn’t able to ask about the details of the campsite but there was a group that was soaking wet because it also rained a little. They were carrying camping gears and were all muddy too.

Moving on we used the stairs in going to the falls and OMG it was a lot of steps. I couldn’t count how many were there but I felt like it was an estimate of 300 🥲

9FC3361A-BE02-4483-92AF-C33AFF47D88B.jpeg

95FDDAA6-D767-474F-8251-3687DC492FBE.jpeg

After a few stops and catching of breaths we finally landed at the very bottom and started walking. We were only bringing our phones, car keys and our swimming attire. We were also just wearing slippers LOL 😂

I believe it took us 20-30 mins to pass by streams and cross them to get to the falls.

27CAF8DC-14D6-44C0-A6CB-9F965AAAC05E.jpeg

CB8F888A-AD17-428C-B789-925226B9E027.jpeg

We were really about to give up especially with the streams having stronger currents as we traveled more. It was also a bit scary since it was getting dark and it felt like it would rain any time soon. We got a bit impatient too because we didn’t know if we were going the right way HAHA and lastly we were the only ones walking and we passed by groups that had already been to the falls. Two groups to be exact. But we did not give up! My friends didn’t and I was actually down to anything I haven’t seen the falls nor searched about it.

9C612C58-8944-4D1B-BA23-C32EEE40E3A4.jpeg

We then heard the loud sound of running water. We quickly trekked faster than our usual and finally we saw this amazing falls. We were the only ones there and we were so happy about it.

3EF599BA-AA1A-448F-A42B-C59D74480E3D.jpeg

We went closer to appreciate it even more and it was the best decision ever! The water was ice cold and water running down was loud and fast. My heart was literally happy to see this God given scenery.

23BDEE32-B5E1-404A-B9AF-489E29794BB2.jpeg

We took pictures and videos. We swam in the water but didn’t go too near the center since we don’t know how deep it is. Then it got a little darker so we decided to head back. Sad that we could’ve stayed longer but happy that we arrived.

6FB214F4-C7F9-422E-9978-7F1FE7DE8D27.jpeg

5D0E33E1-E43F-4A29-9D35-FF8267A4D499.jpeg

It was also a bit tricky to trek since last year of December, typhoon Odette did a few damages in the area. There were tree trunks blocking the main pathway and this bridge also got destroyed making it impassable.

But my friends and I like a challenge 😆 I don’t know what gotten in to us we tried passing by the bridge when we could just walk down the stream HAHA whenever one tries to walk on it nobody helps but just takes a video. I almost dropped my phone 🙃 but it still was a great experience. Definitely just for laughs moment 😂

B3F837D0-B7A5-49EB-AD1A-74619ABD1787.jpeg

This is Gerb trying to cross 😂

BE4B961B-14AD-4090-B8F8-5F499C2FFD97.jpeg

That’s krystal trying to cross 😂

We climbed the stairs again and our legs were about to fall apart 😮‍💨 but thinking about the experience really outweighs the exhaustion.

I hope you enjoyed reading as I enjoyed making this blog! See you on my next story Hivers!

Thank you for coming this far ❤️🤩

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center