[ESP/ENG] My first extreme sport in Brasil 🌊 // Mi primer deporte extremo en Brasil 🌊

Icono para Tienda en Etsy de Ropar deportiva para Hombre con Foto, tonos naranja.png

Hello my dear community, today I am going to tell you about my experience doing Zip-lining.
This happened some time ago on my trip to Salvador de Bahia, more precisely in Morro De Sao Paulo.
They had told my friend and I that if we were to visit the island, WE HAD TO do this extreme sport, very characteristic of the place; which consisted of going up to the hill and jumping from the top to the sea. 😱
To get to it you had to go through a kind of trail that was a bit steep. Sooooo cute at first glance, being surrounded by trees is always nice.

Hola mi querida comunidad, hoy voy a contarles mi experiencia haciendo Tirolesa.
Esto sucedió hace ya un tiempo en mi viaje a Salvador de Bahía, mas precisamente en Morro De Sao Paulo.
Nos habían dicho a mi amiga y a mí que si llegábamos a visitar la isla TENÍAMOS QUE hacer este deporte extremo, muy característico del lugar; que consistía en subir al morro y tirarse desde lo mas alto al mar. 😱
Para llegar a él tenías que pasar por una una clase de sendero un poco empinado. Muuuuuuy lindo a simple vista, estar rodeada de árboles siempre es agradable.

20180316_105905.jpg

20180316_105649.jpg

20180316_105849.jpg

Once you have reached the point, the staff of the place awaits you to place the indicated equipment and thus be able to do the activity. This includes a helmet, saves lives, etc ... Previously they gave us a talk where they explained how to hold onto the zip line so as not to hurt ourselves and that once we got to the sea, trained people would be waiting for us to approach the shore. let's be calm and enjoy the quiet moment.

Una vez llegado a la punta, te espera el personal del lugar para colocar el equipo indicado y así poder hacer la actividad. esto incluye casco, salva vidas, etc... Anteriormente nos dieron una charla en donde explicaban como ir sujetadas de la tirolesa para no lastimarnos y que abajo una vez llegadas al mar nos iban a estar esperando personas capacitadas para acercarnos a la orilla, que tengamos calma y disfrutemos el momento tranquilas.

20180316_111821.jpg

We waited about 10 minutes until they prepared us, I prepared myself mentally and then that's how I had the best experience of my life, full of adrenaline ...

Esperamos unos 10 minutos hasta que nos prepararon, me preparé mentalmente y luego así fue que viví la mejor experiencia de mi vida, llena de adrenalina ...

DSC_0229.JPG

DSC_0238.JPG

DSC_0240.JPG

DSC_0248.JPG

DSC_0254.JPG

DSC_0252.JPG

DSC_0289.JPG

To be honest, the fact that I did not know how to swim and encouraged me to do this generated a terrible fear in me. But the people there left me super calm at all times and that is why I also finished making that decision haha.
It was something very exciting, I had no idea it would be sooooo long a stretch or falling into the water. Without a doubt, this is one of those experiences that I would repeat again.
These adventures motivate me personally to overcome fears, to stop giving a thousand turns to the simple decision to cheer up and above all to live the moments that life gives us to do things outside of the routine.

Siendo sincera, el hecho de no saber nadar y me anime a hacer esto me generaba un miedo terrible. Pero la gente de ahí me dejó super tranquila en todo momento y es por eso que también terminé de tomar esa decisión jaja.
Fue algo muy emocionante, no tenia idea que seria un tramo taaaaaaan largo ni cayendo al agua. Sin dudas esta es una de esas experiencias que volvería a repetir.
Estas aventuras me motivan en lo personal a vencer miedos, a dejar de estar dándole mil vueltas a la simple decisión de animarse y sobre todo a vivir los momentos que nos da la vida de hacer cosas fuera de la rutina.

DSC_0290.JPG

I hope this post encourages you to take those risks, because if the place is safe and you feel like you are going to endure it, there is nothing to fear. Thanks for reading me!!

Espero que este post los anime a tomar esos riesgos, ya que si el lugar es seguro y sentís que lo vas a soportar, no hay nada que temer.

GRACIAS POR LEERME 🤗

The images were taken by me except the first one that was created in canva.// 
Las imágenes fueron tomadas por mí excepto la primera que fue creada en canva. 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center