Urban Nights: Exploring the Vibrant Vibes of Orchard Road

It has to be the vibes that make me feel excited and ecstatic whenever I'm in the city to explore the streets. The stars may not be visible in this part of the world because of the atmosphere or the smog due to the fumes but the bright city lights make up for it. The pollution may not be the healthiest to breathe but the city's smell serves as the stimulant that gives me the feeling of excitement to roam. Let me show you tonight's sites along the buzzing and vibrant Orchard Road!

My quest started as soon as exit the MRT station and came out from this futuristic ION building. It's unlike any building in the city. It's unique and awe-inspiring!

It houses the biggest and most luxurious brands on the planet. There's nothing that can top off this spot in the city. It's a must-visit and you will have to take a selfie on this spot that I have chosen. It has to be the most imposing view of the building and the lighting is perfectly angle as well.

Across it is the Tangs Mall which has an oriental design feel to it. The tall pagoda makes it look like a religious site but the podium is a shopping mall.

The contrast of the characters of the buildings is mind-boggling. I feel like I'm torn between the modern futuristic look of the other buildings and yet I feel attached to the traditional aesthetic design of the other buildings.

The Orchard Road is full of colors and it's a great place for the modern artists of the day. The buskers flock to this part of the city to perform and earn at the same time. This is a prime location to be performing because it is the spot in the city where the highest concentration of foot traffic is evident. This is the place where an artist could be discovered by a producer. This is the stage for talents to showcase their ability to perform.

The walkways are wide enough to make me feel that I'm walking along a park. It's a beautiful urban jungle but I don't just mean "concrete jungle" because there are pieces of nature everywhere.

The streets are also designed with lights that are the most beautiful at night!

One of the most interesting parts of this experience in this buzzing prime spot of the city is the most traditional ice cream vendor that you will find... famously known as the $1 ice cream Uncle/Auntie!

I hope you enjoyed viewing the photos from tonight's quest, cheers!


Curamax Footer.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center