A Trip From Ikola To Ikotun Lagos.

I had a trip today. I’m in Nigeria and Lagos to be precise. I live in the Ikola part of Lagos and I traveled to Ikotun. My aim was to go see my pastor for some special prayers about some of the things happening to me and because I have a job, I needed to wake up very early so I could get there on time and I could also leave on time.
I woke up as early as 5:00 am to take my bath and clean my house before leaving. No matter how much I may be rushing, I always make sure that I leave the house clean. If it makes me late, I won’t feel sad about it.
I left home when it was exactly 6:26 am. I was still inside my street and I took a picture of the gate we have in my street. I guess I will be the first person to pass there that morning. Let’s take a look at it.

You see how it still looks kinda dark? Right?
When I got to the main road, I could not get a bus so I took a bike just to make my journey faster even though it was more expensive and on that bike, I took a picture of the biggest mart in my area. I’ve got two pictures for that so let’s go.

The journey was going very smooth and I’m sure it is because it was still early in the morning and everywhere is calm. I passed so many places but didn’t take those pictures because they are just normal places.
When I got to Iyana Ipaja, I saw a very beautiful fuel station. Have you ever wondered what fuel stations in Nigeria or Lagos looks like? Here is one and I also show you something that looks like its advert.

I stood by the fuel station for a few minutes before I boarded Ikotun tricycle. I prefer tricycle to bus over a million times and that’s because of the fresh breeze we will get when we are inside the tricycle. We mostly call tricycles Keke Napep here. I took a picture from the tricycle and it will be obvious that I was in a tricycle.

After the whole of 45mins journey, I finally got to Ikotun. The whole place was so messy and too full and if I decide to bring out my phone, it may get snatched by some hooligans on the street so I went to a safe place to take the picture of the bus stop from afar even though it was not very visible.


I trekked to the church and when I got there, I saw a very tall mango tree and I was somehow attached to it so I took a picture which I will use to round up my article.
I hope you loved my travel and I want to thank you for reading my first post in the Worldmappin community.
Have a good day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments