CEBU DAY 2: Canyoneering all day

So this is just gonna be a short photo dump because this was really more of an active tour than I expected. And quite honestly, I was so dead after this tour XD The car that was to drive us around picked us up at the mall at around 4am and it was scary to be out and about in a new place at that time of the day.
Like in manila, I was quite used to it and I knew where police stations are, authorities and buildings to go to so that was fine, but here, I was just scared XD good thing I had my best friend with me
This was a trip to Moalboal which is on the north side of the island. Getting there was an excruciating 3 hours and I definitely did not enjoy the long drive in such a cramped car.
But getting off was so nice because I saw the seaaaaa


[//]:# (!worldmappin 9.94995 lat 123.36544 long d3scr)
So this was In the sardine run where I spent a good hour scuba diving ^^ if you look it up, you can see that you can free dive and go scuba diving here too. It's such a fun place and it's also where sea turtles come to play ^^ I saw 4 sea turtles yesterday and I enjoyed swimming after them
I also really enjoyed just swimming around, sadly we couldn't figure out how to operate the go pro so we couldn't take underwater photos but it would be so cool if we could ;;w;;

next stop was the Canyoneering and I thoroughly enjoyed that one even if I was soooo exhausted.
To start off the adventure, we actually went down a zip line and that greatly reduced the adventure by an hour XD
Then the real adventure began


I didn't think this welcome sign would be the biggest warning sign of my life XD


[//]:# (!worldmappin 9.81012 lat 123.36703 long d3scr)
So for the next 4 hours since we passed that sign, we have been hiking, climbing, getting pushed off cliffs and made to jump in the falls, all in the name of adventure ;;-;; and I know this would have been what I was expecting but I didn't think it would hurt my body that much that I gave up at jumping from the falls at the last leg of this. I did enjoy it though but I definitely got really feverish while on the way back to the city. It was a good thing that I bought my comfort bear with me, otherwise I don't think I would have slept much despite how tired I was from that trip. It was beautiful though, I can promise you that but the water there is quite different from the waters in the main island (Luzon) in a sense that the water here salts in my hair while the waters in Luzon always makes my skin and hair feel so soft.

Anyway, this is all I could write. We are going to be boarding the plane back to Manila in a bit and we still have to walk to the terminal. I will see you guys again tomorrow, hopefully fo rmy last day in Cebu blog and for my last Sketchtember drawing before I officially close that attempt XD
Thank you so much for stopping by!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now