IN THE HOUSE ESCAPADE🏠: TARLAC

image.png

During my long weekend break from school, I traveled all the way from Manila to Tarlac to visit my family.

OCTOBER & NOVEMBER 2023

image.png

Well, I could say that my vacation throughout the last week of october is enjoyable cuz it's literally felt like home again! During my first few days there, I was dragged out of the house by my cousins to hang out with them. We went everywhere in town to drink boba teas, eat stuff, and returned to the house very full. Then in the next few days, we went on a shopping spree to buy stuff for me and our grandparents. We took half a day spending on it and after that we went eating at Jollibee.

When it was me and my cousin's birthday (which was in October 30th), we were surprised with many fast food stuff by my uncle at midnight. I actually thought that I would be emotional on that day since it was my first time celebrating my birthday without my family, but surprisingly, it became the opposite. But anyways, I was filled with joy knowing that they remembered my special day and they would still include me in their celebrations. Fast forward on that day, some of my family members came from far places just to celebrate me and my cousins' birthday. We all had a lot of fun celebrating and at the same time, our stomachs were full😂. Then, a day after our birthday, we did samgyeopsal at the garage, and the foods were so flavorful and we were eating enjoyingly. While we were doing samgyeopsal, someone had given me cupcakes, while my cousin was given a cake.

In the 1st day of November, we went to my uncle's friend's farm house in San Jose, and stayed there overnight. When we had arrived there, it was late in the afternoon, and went to play sungka immediately. I also made new friends at the farm house, cuz it's only me, my uncle and cousins, and their friends who went there. The view of greeneries outside the farm house is so lovely, with fresh air hitting my nose. So later on, rain had started pouring in, and we all went inside the farm house to continue our activities. And as we went inside, the karaoke was just in time prepared, and we all went singing with a mixture of shouts and laughters at the same time🤣🎤. Then later at night, we were all in circles to play a card game (which was cards against humanity), and whoever had the least funny jokes in the card submitted would have a consequence (which was slapping the face powder on the face🤣). Well, I could say this is my favorite part of the day, cuz we all laughed so hard while playing it and I did not expect that this game would be that so much fun.

In the 2nd day of November, we woke up early in the morning to swim in the river. It was my first time swimming there cuz I haven't swam in the river since birth, and I was really excited to try🏊🏻‍♀️.After travelling to the river for almost an hour, we all settled down in the cottage, and then my uncle grilled some foods for lunch. It was a hot sunny day, and we all can't wait to swim in the river to satisfy the hot temperature hitting on us. When I first stepped into the river, it was a bit terrifying since there was a strong current and I might be injured you know cuz there were so many big rocks and it was slippery. But anyways, it was totally worth it. The sounds of water splashing plus the view of green nature surrounded by it is so glorious🍃🌊.

MARCH 2024

image.png
Once again, I travelled back to Tarlac after 3 months, to spend my school break there cuz it was holy week.

On the day I arrived there, we went straight to the warehouse where my uncle works at, and there were so many people out there since the warehouse had a sale. The warehouse is so huge, and I saw many people are in queue for the cashier. Afterwards, we went to buy foods in the grocery store, and stopped by to buy donuts. Then, we went to Big Brew to buy frappes and also to the pharmacy to buy some stuff.

After a few days, we planned to have samgyeopsal somewhere, but most of them were closed because of the holiday. So we went to Mang Inasal instead since there was no other option. But at least we went home full🤣.

So far, to say that I had a lot of fun in my long weekend vacay is an understatement. My heart is full of happiness and enjoyment, knowing that I get to spend my time with my relatives even just sometimes. This escapade is a big total worth it for me, and these memories are forever sketched in my heart.✨

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center