Cruisin'

I've never seen a sperm whale. The closest I ever came to being on the ocean was on two cruises. The first cruise my sister purchased for us as a gift to me for mother's day.

We were on the cruise for three days and deboarded in Nassau, Bahamas. We lay on the beach and soaked up the sun and the crisp, blue ocean blue.

There was a steady stream of ware hawkers walking by your blanket. They offered jewelry, alcohol in refillable coconuts, hair braiding, and bottled water.

The second cruise was also to the Bahamas. This cruise was to celebrate my best friend's marriage. She and her husband tied the knot right on the ship. I didn't see a sperm whale or even a dolphin during either cruise. That cruise found me seasick for the first time. I didn't deboard at the final destination. I wish that I had because everyone exclaimed how that island was the very best.


Art Created by the author using Blue Willow Discord


This is my five-minute freewrite
using prompt sperm by @mariannewest

Thank you for reading 📚

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency