The memorable medals

It was a cool Saturday morning and everyone was busy with cleaning.
Stella was cleaning the sitting room. She was dusting the furniture, mopping the floor, and arranged the pictures on the wall after dusting them.

She stood still and can't get her eyes off the wall.

Guess what cut her attention?

pexels-rachel-claire-5490182.jpg

The three medals that were hanging on the wall brought a lot of questions to her mind.

While staring at the medals, she kept wondering,

Why is Daddy keeping this thing in this parlor and not in his room?
He will always tell us to be careful with his medals whenever we are doing cleanup.

Stella was quiet for a while, after 5mins, she jumped up like a happy puppy.
She said, thank God it's weekend and Daddy is around, she quickly removed the medals from the wall and went straight to her father's room.

Daddy Daddy Daddy..................
She kept calling until she got to the door of his room and knock on the door.
Father that has been anxious to know who has been shouting Daddy opens the door and found her with the medals.

What are you doing with my medals?
I said nobody should take the medals off the wall said the father.

Daddy you must tell me the story behind all these medals that are so precious to you.

Father: Oh, you want to know why am so concerned about the medals?
Stella: Yes, Daddy
Father: ok I will tell you.

I received the first medal when I was in secondary school during a football match between my school and Immaculate Comprehensive High School where I scored the 2 goals that made my school to received the trophy.
The 2nd goal put a total stop to my football career because the opponent's defender broke my leg with his boot.

I received the 2nd medal when I took the first position and overall best in physics during my high school days.

I received the third medal when I went for my master's at the University of Lagos (LASU).

This is my response to the #dailyprompt by @mariannewest in collaboration with #Dreemport with the prompt; Medal

My partner is @mcyusuf

Thanks for reading.
image source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency