A Picture is Worth A Thousand Words

Looking at the framed photo on the wall, I couldn't help but feel nostalgic. How time flies. Looks like just yesterday and we met in junior high school. It's been 3 years already since we took this photo when we met at the museum. Over the years, we meet occasionally to catch up on what's happening with us. We would have loved to meet more often but career and relationships has spread us across the country. I live in the Ashanti region whiles Akos lives in the Central region and Abena is in the Savannah region.

We used to walk to and from school since we all lived in the same neighborhood. I moved there when dad died and it would have been hell if not for them. New kid in a new neighborhood and a new school. I remember the times I will come home to see my mum crying. I couldn't stay in the house but I could always count on them to host me until it was late at night then I go home.

My kids are always on their phones, laptops or tv and I worry they wouldn't get what I had. They almost never have friends over nor do they visit their friends. Even when I take their screens away, they still wouldn't go out. I've ran out of ideas on how to get them to bond with people like I have. Some friends stick closer than relatives and my kids will miss all that. Our generation definitely had a better life than the kids coming up.

screenshot_2022_03_20_15_20_49_1_1.png

source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center