Superintendent!

1000034129.jpgsource

Hello everyone, how are you feeling today?
I will like to state the definition of superintendent.

A superintendent is a person who oversees or directs some work, enterprise, establishment, organization, district, etc.; supervisor. a person who is in charge of maintenance and repairs of an apartment house; custodian. a high-ranking police officer, especially a chief of police or an officer ranking next above an inspector. Link

I smile a little when I see or hear superintendent because I usually have the pronunciation wrongly until I saw the series, Simpsons where the superintendent is mentioned quite often. This was when I got familiar with the word and also the action it portrays.

I think a superintendent is a good job, and even though most times it pays less, it's still comfortable.

You can also participate by clicking here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center