Paul Infrasonic - Mountains (Original Music) [Liquidfunk / Soul Drum & Bass] + Bonus.

Hello dear friends, hello Hive! Today is a special day for me and I will try to make your day a little more interesting. I want to share with you one of my most soulful and melodic musical works. The track "Mountains" is finally completely ready and has gone through studio processing and sounded with completely new colors. Not so long ago I shared with you an Ambient Version of this track, it was without a rhythm pattern. Now everything is in its place and I want to invite you to go with me on this musical journey through the most interesting corners of our beautiful planet. 🌍

YouTube:


About Track:

I wrote this track on my return from a trip in the mountains, I enjoyed and was inspired with every breath of mountain air, I really love to travel and love nature. I have always stood up with the slogan #SAVEOURHOME, this is my principled position along the path of my entire conscious life. Our planet is a wonderful place, it is rich in incredible, amazing places. I proudly call our land my home, the one and only!

In this musical composition, I wanted to reflect the beauty and grace of our planet, I wanted to try to make her a musical portrait. I worked very painstakingly on the melodies, trying to make them very harmonious, airy and romatic. I paid great attention to filling this composition with warmth and comfort, so that it sounded as transparent and easy as possible, so that when listening, the listener would mentally rest and relax.

I love working on creating such light, airy Liquidfunk music, by today I have about 10 author's tracks in this genre, several collaborations and unofficial releases, I make each track with my soul. In this track, I also decided to add the voices of different nations, which gave their charm to this composition. I also added a flute to the track, a crystal clear piano, several layers of background pads that shimmer into each other creating more and more space in the composition. Special attention is given to work with the bass line. In this genre of music, it is unacceptable for the bass to muffle the main melodies or the drum part, so to make it soft, I processed it with a compressor and an equalizer. There was also an idea to make a sidechain and make a straight kick instead of a broken one, I used this technique in some of my tracks and the result is quite interesting, the track sounds springy, dynamic and smooth.

I can't help but note the angelic choir, which blended so wonderfully into the overall picture of the composition, when I picked up this sound, I shouted - Yes! That's what I need! How I rejoice at such trifles, but at the same time, these are details that are very important, they make even more emotions, you feel a certain feeling that you are floating in the air. At such moments, I feel like a child again, because this joy is not fake and sincere, like a naive little guy like I was a couple of decades ago.


About the Release:

Previously, a radio version of this track was released on Chris Cat Records, it didn't stay there for very long, as the distributor decided to cease operations and our releases were taken off the shelves of stores and streaming services. At first I was very upset about this, but after a while I realized that it was good that it happened so early and the track is now completely back in my hands. I decided not to re-release it on other labels (although there were quite a few offers). I firmly decided that this track will be free for everyone, I do not have time to re-prepare the release, as I would rather spend this time creating new musical compositions and share them here on Hive. In addition, there are many travelers here who, as I think, may like this music and they will travel and enjoy it to the sounds of this composition, for me it will be more pleasant than this music will be sold in stores where few people will notice it, since now there are many musicians remain in the shadows against the backdrop of popular eminent composers.


Bonus Track: "Forest"


And as I promised you a bonus, this is kind of the icing on the cake. Track Forest was the beginning of my work on this mini-album "Nature". This track suffered the same fate as the composition "Mountains". But as I said earlier, I’m not upset, but rather happy that they don’t have any related rights to this track now, and it’s completely my author’s and so dear that I don’t want to send it somewhere, I want to leave these tracks - as their unofficial releases, free to use. This composition tied me to itself, I worked on it for about a month and got used to it. In it, I also tried to display tenderness and warmth. I added the sounds of flying birds, the sounds of nature to the track. I managed to catch this thread and make a quality, melodic cradle. The track turned out to be mysterious and affectionate. I also made a beautiful melody for him on the piano, created the atmosphere of the forest. The piano notes in this track came out like drops of morning dew, the very timid sounds of keystrokes really delighted me. The bass line here is slightly different than in the track "Mountains". Here I made it with automation and the bass at the moment of climax seems to break out for a moment, becoming a little smeared and sharp.


Discoveries:

I am very grateful to this Community for such a warm welcome, for the attention to my work, for your feedback. I am sincerely pleased to be a part of this community of creators. I met a lot of new talents here, it makes me very happy! I am happy to contribute to this creative world that we are building together here, it is worth it to be around such amazing people who create such amazing, unique content here. Thank you all from the bottom of my heart, I really appreciate your attention and your interest. Together we are building this creative citadel brick by brick. Until we meet again, dear friends, I embrace everyone and wish you only the most interesting and kind!


MOUNTAINS COVER HIVE.png

*P.S. I also regularly patrol your posts related to music & drawing and am always in search of talent and new discoveries for myself, so sooner or later I will come and your post!

Contacts:

Twitter / Discord / Spotify / Facebook / iTunes / Beatport / SoundCloud / YouTube

Credits: Background Video by motionstock

Tools:

Daw: FL STUDIO

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now